Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 94

Thread: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

  1. #61
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    291

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    Is this planned for a release soon?

  2. #62
    Technical Product Specialist cPanelDavidG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    11,295
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    We encountered some issues with this in PHP 5.3, the PHP team is promising fixes to be present in PHP 5.4. So, we are waiting on PHP 5.4 to reach production worthiness first.

  3. #63
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    16
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Website Owner

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    As php-fpm is now no longer marked as EXPERIMENTAL

    have you got it up and running with the release candidate of 5.4? did it fix the issues?
    Last edited by swany; 12-16-2011 at 09:19 PM.

  4. #64
    Technical Product Specialist cPanelDavidG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    11,295
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    Quote Originally Posted by swany View Post
    As php-fpm is now no longer marked as EXPERIMENTAL

    have you got it up and running with the release candidate of 5.4? did it fix the issues?
    We do not test with release candidates of PHP as critical things often change between RC and final release with regards to PHP.

  5. #65
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    After this i dont PDO
    is seems enabled but drupal shows error message

  6. #66
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    Also interested... It will be good if you add an option to easyapache

  7. #67
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    14
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    what are you waiting for Cpanel ? I can't see the option in easyapache though we reach php 5.3.10

  8. #68
    Registered Member cPanel Partner NOC Badge
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    331
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Simsim View Post
    what are you waiting for Cpanel ? I can't see the option in easyapache though we reach php 5.3.10
    Please read through the thread and you'll know what they're waiting for.

    twitter: oderland_david

  9. #69
    Registered Member monarobase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    499
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    +1 for this feature, it makes alot of sense to be able to share process cache.

    At the moment cPanel seems to be recommending mod_ruid2 which is sadly not a recommended solution for users with Cloudlinux… (they don't reccomend it and dont have a full support for it).

    Our next server will probably not be able to have this as PHP 5.4 is not stable so we will compensate with alot of memory to allow for cache not being shared…

  10. #70
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    How about now Cpanel Team? PHP released php 5.3.10 (you updated in E3) and I read good reviews with FPM in this version.

    I don't want update php in my production server to 5.4 ONLY to use FPM feature (many php scripts will be deprecated)

    Please, at least in php 5.3.10 you need to put fpm support.

    Cheers

  11. #71
    Technical Product Specialist cPanelDavidG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    11,295
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    Quote Originally Posted by juliovedovatto View Post
    How about now Cpanel Team? PHP released php 5.3.10 (you updated in E3) and I read good reviews with FPM in this version.

    I don't want update php in my production server to 5.4 ONLY to use FPM feature (many php scripts will be deprecated)

    Please, at least in php 5.3.10 you need to put fpm support.

    Cheers
    Yes, but does it work when the --with-apxs2 option is used? That's the upstream bug we're running into. You can read the upstream bug report at:

    https://bugs.php.net/bug.php?id=52419#1290113746

    The PHP team is very clear about this, this bug will never be fixed in PHP 5.3.

  12. #72
    Registered Member monarobase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    499
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    PHP 5.4.1 is now out… I hope you will be looking into this soon

  13. #73
    Registered Member monarobase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    499
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    Is PHP-FPM from the accelerator ZendPlatform, xcache, eAccelerator, APC, etc.?
    Yes, PHP-FPM's architecture is compatible with any model of shared memory, with which the accelerator can be used for opcode cache. There is just one restriction: all the worker processes, will use the same cache, even if the workers are started under a different uid/gid.
    FAQ

    Does this mean that php-fpm is no more secure than memcached when used with APC ?

    I was under the impression that this was the perfect solution but now I'm not quite so sure…

    Does this mean that we would have to create a php-fpm instance per account ?

    apc instances by php-fpm pool | Drupal Groups

  14. #74
    Technical Product Specialist cPanelDavidG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    11,295
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    Quote Originally Posted by monarobase View Post
    PHP 5.4.1 is now out… I hope you will be looking into this soon
    Check out the thread on PHP 5.4.x for details on that:
    http://forums.cpanel.net/f145/php-5-...-a-261752.html

  15. #75
    Registered Member monarobase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    499
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: [Case 46575] FastCGI Process Manager (FPM) SAPI (new in PHP 5.3.3)

    It just says you are waiting PHP 5.4.1 (compatible with Apache 2.4) which as I said is out, so I hope cPanel will soon give us some news about integrating both PHP 5.4.1 and php-fpm.
    Last edited by monarobase; 05-02-2012 at 01:47 PM.

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Case 103893] Clamdscan Process Hanging with File Manager
    By GuruDavid in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 07-18-2014, 11:53 AM
  2. php-fpm and fastcgi and apc
    By Atrix in forum Optimization
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 06-19-2014, 12:48 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 11:46 AM
  4. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-11-2010, 05:43 PM
  5. Php Sapi
    By areha in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-03-2003, 02:33 PM
bargain