We recently consolidated servers from two different hosts and we need to change the nameservers.
We want to use the same IPs, just a different name as the server name is now different.
However, when I delete the nameserver in the Nameserver IPs section and go back to add the new name it seems the old nameserver is still there?
For example, I have ns1.host1.com and ns2.host1.com. I want to rename these and keep the same ips to ns1.host2.com and ns2.host2.com.
When I delete ns1.host1.com and then try to add ns1.host2.com I see that ns1.host1.com is still there.