Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: cPanel DNS Only Flush?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default cPanel DNS Only Flush?

    Hello,

    Is there any way to flush a cPanel DNS only cluster of DNS zones that are no longer active/used?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    cPanel Staff cPanelMichael's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    14,022
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: cPanel DNS Only Flush?

    Hello

    The DNS Zones should be deleted automatically when an account or addon/parked domain name is removed from a cPanel server. Any zones that were added manually or that are leftover from a server where synchronization was disabled will need to be deleted manually.

    Thank you.
    cPResources: Support Options - Submit a ticket here - Additional Support Options - Forums Search - Mailing Lists - Documentation - Migration Services - Change Logs
    -- cPanelMichael - Migration Specialist, Technical Analyst, cPanel Technical Support

Similar Threads

  1. DNS/Cache FLUSH Question
    By ayezee33 in forum Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-07-2014, 07:20 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2010, 09:53 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2010, 09:53 AM
  4. Flush my dns cache
    By ramjet666 in forum Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-14-2007, 07:56 AM
  5. Flush cPHulk db from shell?
    By internetfab in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2007, 04:58 AM
bargain