Thread: End-user forwarder and autoresponder.

JCC
    Registered Member

Default End-user forwarder and autoresponder.

I'm a site admin and my users use a cpanel Webmail interface to access their mail. (They can choose from Squirl and RoundCube).
    Some time ago, they could manage their own forwarders and autoresponders but recently the option of defining a forwarder has dissapeared (for endusers, for the sysadmin it is still available). Where has the option to install a forwarder gone?
    A major problem arises when people are out of the office or absent: previously they could use a forwarder to redirect the mail to another person to deal with the contents and set up an autoresponder to inform the sender about this.
    This is not possible anymore: end-users can use the autoresponder or create a filter to forward the mail, but what is needed:
    1. Use auto responder to send away message.
    2. Deliver to intended user's mailbox
    3. Forward to person dealing with the mail for the time being

The functionality was changed without giving notice and without providing means to obtain the above workflow.

My question is: can the above be obtained with the current functionality in Cpanel or is there a way to (re) activate forwarders in the end-user interface?

Thanks,
    JCC

cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst cPanelDon's Avatar
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

DataCenter Provider

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by JCC View Post
    I'm a site admin and my users use a cpanel Webmail interface to access their mail. (They can choose from Squirl and RoundCube).
    Some time ago, they could manage their own forwarders and autoresponders but recently the option of defining a forwarder has dissapeared (for endusers, for the sysadmin it is still available). Where has the option to install a forwarder gone?