HI
A client of ours is trying to send email through our smtp server.
They get an alert box saying the sendign host 81.152.225.29 is in a black list?
Can someone explain why they are getting this error?
HI
A client of ours is trying to send email through our smtp server.
They get an alert box saying the sendign host 81.152.225.29 is in a black list?
Can someone explain why they are getting this error?
Search the mail logs in (Linux) /var/log/messages. They may shed some light onto which list is blocking the senders IP address. Alternatively, check on one of the RBL aggregation sites for their sending IP address, such as:
http://www.dnsbl.info/
Jonathan Michaelson
Need your cPanel servers secured and tuned?
cPanel Server Configuration, Security, Recovery and Antivirus/AntiSpam Services
Developers of the most effective (and free) Firewall & Security Solution for cPanel Servers - csf
http://www.configserver.com
its listed at dnsbl.njabl.org
Someone said its because they send through a dynamic ip?
What can i do, should i leave the setup and just tell them to use there isp's smtp server?
Yup, that's usually the best idea.
Jonathan Michaelson
Need your cPanel servers secured and tuned?
cPanel Server Configuration, Security, Recovery and Antivirus/AntiSpam Services
Developers of the most effective (and free) Firewall & Security Solution for cPanel Servers - csf
http://www.configserver.com