#1 (permalink)  
Old 07-04-2009, 02:05 AM
nileshparmar's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 368
nileshparmar is an unknown quantity at this point
Arrow This site may harm your compute

when i search my site in google it shows This site may harm your computer

Code:
Did you mean: e gujarat times  
Search Results

   1.
      egujaratitimes
      This site may harm your computer.
      egujaratitimes.com. is under re-construction. Meanwhile Visit our Epapers.
      www.egujaratitimes.com/ - Similar
now please tell me how to remove that Harmful message from Google Search Engine .

And Is there any tool , software or something else which scan whole my website & find out if there is any suspicious code, iframe code , script code add, redirection code, Trojan , Malware added
__________________
Sincerely!
Nilesh
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-04-2009, 02:55 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: localhost
Posts: 87
chinmay is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

It seems that your website has been ranked in the google when the crawlers crawled into your website and that's the status as you mentioned in Google. You will need to check the files if any of the files are injected with iframe, eval, base64_decode, etc. You can even compare the injected files with the backup available.
__________________
Chinmay || webteches || My Blog
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-04-2009, 05:19 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
mahdi1 is on a distinguished road
how can we do that?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-04-2009, 12:05 PM
Spiral's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Area 51
Posts: 1,501
Spiral is on a distinguished road
Chance are your site has already been hacked and the message you
are seeing actually doesn't normally come from Google but rather other
anti-virus or security software you may have installed on your computer
and modifies the Google search results.

Chances are high that your computer is infected with a monitoring trojan
and your web files at your host may have already been compromised
(thus the alert warning on the search results) which means you need
to go through all your web files and make sure nothing has been
added to them that shouldn't be there and you need to thoroughly
scan your home computer with the latest updates to good virus and
trojan scanners.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-04-2009, 06:05 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Bakersfield, California
Posts: 265
Voltar is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nileshparmar View Post
when i search my site in google it shows This site may harm your computer

Code:
Did you mean: e gujarat times  
Search Results

   1.
      egujaratitimes
      This site may harm your computer.
      egujaratitimes.com. is under re-construction. Meanwhile Visit our Epapers.
      www.egujaratitimes.com/ - Similar
now please tell me how to remove that Harmful message from Google Search Engine .

And Is there any tool , software or something else which scan whole my website & find out if there is any suspicious code, iframe code , script code add, redirection code, Trojan , Malware added

If you're using Firefox or Chrome, and enter the URL directly you'll get a warning message. Similarly with any browser and searching Google and clicking the link. It's part of Google's Safe Browsing if I recall correctly. You can see why your site was flagged here. So in short the message does come from Google.

If you visit the aforementioned link you'll see this:

Quote:
What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 165 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 13 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-06-25, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-06-25.

Malicious software includes 67 scripting exploit(s).

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including martuz.cn/.

This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS25847 (SERVINT), AS25653 (FORTRESSITX).
Like already said, you may want to run virus scans on your site files, and compare with a known good backup. Then request a review of your site with Google.
__________________
.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-05-2009, 05:07 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
SteveWh is on a distinguished road
Your computer and your website are both infected. It's possible to know this because the malicious domain mentioned in Google's Safe Browsing diagnostic report is "martuz.cn".

Martuz (and gumblar) are PC infections that steal FTP passwords and use them to hack the websites.

Everyone with FTP access to the site should scan their PC with an antivirus program other than the one they normally use. Then change your FTP password. Then clean out the malicious iframes that you'll probably find in all your website's pages.

Last edited by SteveWh; 07-05-2009 at 05:38 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compute Cycles WireNine cPanel and WHM Discussions 2 01-14-2009 05:25 AM
Google is Search showing "Warning - visiting this web site may harm your computer" davidanand cPanel Newbies 7 02-02-2008 09:01 AM
Any harm to updating curl from source? docjohn cPanel and WHM Discussions 1 10-01-2005 05:23 AM
BEWARE! mysql_pconnect could harm your server. kiat cPanel and WHM Discussions 1 11-17-2004 10:46 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© cPanel Inc