Community Forums
Connect with us on LinkedIn
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default Mail Sending Issue

    I am having troubles sending emails to some people. I am using Outllook 2003 and Incredimail. Both have the same issue. Here's a copy of the message I get.

    This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

    A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

    tturner@whizmediagroup.com
    SMTP error from remote mail server after end of data:
    host barracuda.whizmediagroup.com [74.219.144.142]:
    554 Service unavailable; Client host [earth.112260.net] blocked by zen.spamhaus.org; http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=76.181.205.173

    ------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------

    Return-path: <me@richardmcnulty.com>
    Received: from cpe-76-181-205-173.columbus.res.rr.com ([76.181.205.173] helo=richardtoshiba)
    by earth.112260.net with esmtpa (Exim 4.69)
    (envelope-from <me@richardmcnulty.com>)
    id 1LOwwU-0007au-HR
    for tturner@whizmediagroup.com; Mon, 19 Jan 2009 11:25:44 -0500
    Received: from 127.0.0.1 (AVG SMTP 8.0.176 [270.10.9/1902]); Mon, 19 Jan 2009 11:25:28 -0500
    From: "Richard A. McNulty" <me@richardmcnulty.com>
    To: <tturner@whizmediagroup.com>
    Subject: FW: Rich
    Date: Mon, 19 Jan 2009 11:25:28 -0500
    Message-ID: <FC2C5E69C3CD472E90A75660A7DC8B56@richardtoshiba>
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    X-Mailer: Microsoft Office Outlook 11
    X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.5579
    Thread-Index: Acl6NoJRpijjA2iKRuWkR+CYyIs0kwAGVYpQAACrctA=
    Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="=======AVGMAIL-4974A9780000======="

    I looked at the link to spamhaus it provided and it says that Time Warner gives them their public IPs to list so people don't use them to send out mail. I AM not USING Them. I have my cpanel server setup in outlook/Incredimail not my ISP. Webmail works just fine from my server. Header shows the server ip so it goes thru.

    Is there anyway to tell cpanel to use the server ip on messages sent from outlook on my home pc? I know if this is failling for me it is also happening for other users of roadrunner.

    Any ideas?????

    Thanks
    Richard

  2. #2
    Member rhenderson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    742

    Default

    Open a command prompt window on the machines and type
    Code:
    telnet youremailserver.com 25
    If it does not connect RR is most likely blocking port 25 use cPanel to run another exim port and change your mailing software advanced settings to the new port.

    If it does connect then back to the drawing board.
    Regards,
    Randy
    Affordable Web Hosting
    _________________________

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rhenderson View Post
    If it does connect then back to the drawing board.
    It connects fine. The issue is with my local ip being in the message header. My ISP gives thier ips to spamhaus for their lists because they don't want you to use them I guess.

    I want my server ip to be used on messages from outlook/incredimail and their won't be a problem.

    Thanks for the idea...

  4. #4
    Member rhenderson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    742

    Default

    Ahhhhh, I now understand the issue you are having. My first thought it, "That Sucks" that your ISP does that.

    It sounds like you might be able to use exim re-write headers for this. You might take a look at http://mirrors.fourbatons.com/exim/e...tml/FAQ_8.html
    Regards,
    Randy
    Affordable Web Hosting
    _________________________

  5. #5
    Member tkerns's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    33

    Default

    I have recently had several clients with the same problem sending email from their outlook, and being unable to, and the error message contains a spamhaus pbl link saying something simlar, but different ISPs. Verizon, Comcast, and Charter Internet.

    I wonder why all of the sudden is this happening on accounts that have been able to send email fine for months?

  6. #6
    Member rhenderson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    742

    Default

    I guess eventually they may all lean this way. After reading the page the above points to I can see why an ISP would want to do this, but hopefully someone can figure out some rewrites.
    Regards,
    Randy
    Affordable Web Hosting
    _________________________

Similar Threads & Tags
Similar threads

  1. MX Mail Routing Issue when sending emails Locally
    By dotcomtim in forum cPanel and WHM Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-24-2011, 01:53 PM
  2. Mail server keeps sending mail with cpanel account prefix
    By webmonkey in forum E-mail Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 02:38 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-01-2006, 12:15 AM
  4. issue with PHP and sending emails
    By hamper in forum cPanel and WHM Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-09-2006, 03:48 PM
  5. Stop Spam Assasin sending you mail for each mail it stopps
    By Hedloff in forum cPanel and WHM Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2005, 07:08 PM
Linkedin       Facebook       Twitter       RSS       Flickr       YouTube