Community Forums
Connect with us on LinkedIn
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default PHP (Mail) Marked As Spam Yahoo/Msn

    Hi,

    i have a issue on my WHM/Cpanel Linux Server. I have hosted few vbulletin and IPB forums. Problem is that, when someone REGISTERS the CONFIRMATION email is sent to JUNK/SPAM in Hotmail and Yahoo email boxes.

    I have noted that The Confirmation emails sent from many other servers are NOT MARKED as spam by Yahoo and Hotmail email accounts.
    But the mails sent from My servers are marked as SPAM by default.

    I have pasted the headers below:


    Here are headers

    Mails sent from this server works fine.
    Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of webmaster@vbulletin.org designates 209.62.16.134 as permitted sender) client-ip=209.62.16.134;
    Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: domain of webmaster@vbulletin.org designates 209.62.16.134 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=webmaster@vbulletin.org

    Mails sent from this server are sent to SPAM folder by default:

    Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 66.90.101.249 is neither permitted nor denied by domain of zahidon_4u@yahoo.com) client-ip=66.90.101.249;
    Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 66.90.101.249 is neither permitted nor denied by domain of zahidon_4u@yahoo.com) smtp.mail=zahidon_4u@yahoo.com

    One thing i am sure is there is something that needs to be fixed in WHM. Some option but i am not sure of that.

    Could anyone please help it out ?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    24

    Default

    you need to make sure that you have setup reverse DNS for your domain.

    You can use the following command to check the status:

    nslookup example.com

    Thanks

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Bharat
    Posts
    232
    cPanel/Enkompass Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    PAKIDIL, it seems your out going mail sender address is zahidon_4u@yahoo.com, so here the domain is yahoo.com which does not permit your IP 66.90.101.249 to send mail as yahoo.

    Now steps you should follow are (if you own the server)

    IP 66.90.101.249 should have rDNS set as anything.pakidil.com
    pakidil.com should have SPF record published.
    You should use something@pakidil.com instead of zahidon_4u@yahoo.com

    But it seems your domain is hosted with pakistanihosting.com and it seems they don't have rDNS set for the main IP at server.pakistanihosting.com, so talk to them, they can get it done from their DC. Also talk to them for publishing SPF record for your domain.
    And yes use something@pakidil.com to send mail.
    Vinayak Sharma
    Vinsar.Net - Quality WebHosting Services at Economical Price USA, UK & Italian Servers
    Book Your Domain with Confidence Reliable Domain Reseller Account

Similar Threads & Tags
Similar threads

  1. Mail marked as spam, tried everything.
    By c0rrup in forum E-mail Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-28-2010, 02:17 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-27-2010, 05:38 PM
  3. mail server (exim) forwards mails marked as spam
    By hariskhan in forum cPanel and WHM Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 01:33 AM
  4. problem with mail forwarding to Yahoo and MSN
    By PWSowner in forum cPanel and WHM Discussions
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-28-2006, 09:58 AM
  5. emails are not sending at yahoo,hotmail and msn.
    By ephlox in forum cPanel and WHM Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2006, 11:06 AM
Linkedin       Facebook       Twitter       RSS       Flickr       YouTube