When I delete an account through WHM, shouldn't *everything* concerning that account be deleted? I'm finding many "left-overs" on my server.
For example, in /etc/localdomains, any subdomain entries from the account remain active. I have to manually go in and delete them.
I also found deleted account files in the following locations:
There may be more, but this is what I came up with.
Once an account is deleted, files in the above locations can be deleted. Is there a reason they are not? I've seen this topic brought up before, but without an answer.
This may have been updated in a newer cpanel release without my knowledge. If so, could someone let me know please? I'm using WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-S56