Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Addon Domain Problems....

  1. #1
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    Posts
    108

    Default Addon Domain Problems....

    Hello,

    I have done a search through the forums for a solution to my problem and have found lotsa other people with a similar problem but no one seems to have posted a solution which works for me. So here is my problem and if any of you smart people out there has a solution I would be greatly apprciative.

    I am simply trying to create addon domains for a client. Both domains he wants are pointed and propagated to my namerservers. When I create the addon domain using CPanel I get the following message:

    Addon Domain Addition

    The subdomain, testing.domain.ca has been added.
    Nameserver ips for testing.org are: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

    testing.org has been setup. It can be accessed via the subdomain testing.domain.ca . Ftp access has been granted with the username testing and the password xxxxx .

    This appears to have successfully set up the addon domain but it does not. It creates the subdomain and the ftp user but when I look at the Addon domain list it is not there? The DNS zone is not created.

    I have added adons domains once to this account and others successfully. But took a couple of tries both times? If anyone has any idea what the heck is going on please let me know ASAP. He is getting a little testy.

    Thank you.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
    Keith Gallant
    JustHosting.ca
    http://www.justhosting.ca

  2. #2
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    75

    Default

    Have you tried pointing the addons in WHM to the subdomain ?

    (you mention cpanel)

    Have you tried removing the addons in cpanel and then recreating the addons again in WHM

    Have you tried removing the DNS zones in WHM " delete dns zones " ( assuming they are actually there ) and recreating them.

    WHM seems a less buggy way to add addons ( cpanel users should be able to do it though) This happened to me recently and this is how I fixed it.

    Apologies if it doesn't help

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

Similar Threads

  1. addon Domain problems
    By Irritum in forum New User Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-20-2012, 10:29 PM
  2. Addon domain problems.
    By xdefiance in forum New User Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-2009, 08:09 PM
  3. Addon domain problems HELP! please
    By LaaTINO in forum New User Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 03:17 PM
  4. Problems with addon domain
    By equens in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2003, 04:08 PM
bargain