Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 48

Thread: ANN: cPanel Proxy - for people behind strict firewalls

  1. #31
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solokron
    Is there a way to create a form to pass the information instead of the pop-up?

    anyone know how to do it...

    eg..

    http://webmail.100for100.com

    it does not have popup.

  2. #32
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,813
    cPanel Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steventay
    anyone know how to do it...

    eg..

    http://webmail.100for100.com

    it does not have popup.
    Neat work.
    :: Anand ::

    ssh root@
    who the hell is root ???

  3. #33
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,813
    cPanel Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default

    webmail.100for100.com

    Could it be using the same method as i use in my cpanel login script ? Use an intermediate script to pass variables to cpanel webmail login. You can easily replicate the cpanel webmail page on a url and then direct all users to that page. This way there would be no popup.
    :: Anand ::

    ssh root@
    who the hell is root ???

  4. #34
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anand
    webmail.100for100.com

    Could it be using the same method as i use in my cpanel login script ? Use an intermediate script to pass variables to cpanel webmail login. You can easily replicate the cpanel webmail page on a url and then direct all users to that page. This way there would be no popup.

    how you do it ?

    can share the coding?

    thank you.

  5. #35
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,813
    cPanel Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steventay
    how you do it ?

    can share the coding?

    thank you.
    Go to the link in my signature for Cpanel Login Script, you will find all the code there.
    :: Anand ::

    ssh root@
    who the hell is root ???

  6. #36
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anand
    Go to the link in my signature for Cpanel Login Script, you will find all the code there.

    the script is using the cpanel port.. my office block those port, inly allow port 80. that why i use cpanelproxy..

    how to customise it to cpanelproxy..

  7. #37
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,813
    cPanel Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by steventay
    the script is using the cpanel port.. my office block those port, inly allow port 80. that why i use cpanelproxy..

    how to customise it to cpanelproxy..
    Edit: Msg removed, why should my script be merged, as i understand it in present version cpanelproxy works on port 80 for all webmail, cpanel, whm

    Something very strange, i installed cpanelproxy and it now gives me:

    Code:
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php:2) in /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php on line 210
    
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php:2) in /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php on line 234
    
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php:2) in /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php on line 234
    
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php:2) in /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php on line 234
    
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php:2) in /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php on line 234
    
    Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php:2) in /home/user/public_html/cpanelproxy.php on line 234
    Line 210 is

    Code:
       header('Status: 200');
    Line 234 is

    Code:
      header($data, false);
    Strange...
    Last edited by anand; 09-25-2004 at 12:08 AM.
    :: Anand ::

    ssh root@
    who the hell is root ???

  8. #38
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,813
    cPanel Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default

    Installed it on another box and it works like a charm. The only difference between the two boxes is, the one on which it didn't work as phpsuexec enabled. Hmm... i thought this script was phpsuexec complaint.
    :: Anand ::

    ssh root@
    who the hell is root ???

  9. #39
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,813
    cPanel Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default

    Strange, i am still getting php header errors.
    :: Anand ::

    ssh root@
    who the hell is root ???

  10. #40
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,813
    cPanel Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default

    I uploaded the default cpanelproxy.php file and the box on which phpsuexec is not installed, the script started to work.

    However on the popup when i enter the user details, i get a blank screen.

    Here is the html source of the page which loads up. anyone any clues on what going on ?
    Code:
    <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
    <HTML><HEAD>
    <META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
    <BODY></BODY></HTML>
    :: Anand ::

    ssh root@
    who the hell is root ???

  11. #41
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    429

    Default

    anyone having issues (not being able to send attachment = file is 0 bytes when sent) with horde using cpanel proxy?

  12. #42
    Registered Member chican0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Sorry. Can't helpy you there. Our system only has Webmail and Squirellmail. Horde has been disabled. Maybe try one of the other webmail interfaces.

  13. #43
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    429

    Default

    neomail is working, it'S just that horde doesnt send attachm.

  14. #44
    Registered Member chican0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    59

    Default

    I am not much of a guru with php but hopefully someone with knowledge will provide a fix for you. In the meantime, I would suggest using another webmail interface that is working for you. You might try to shoot an email to the author of cPanelProxy.

  15. #45
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anand
    Edit: Msg removed, why should my script be merged, as i understand it in present version cpanelproxy works on port 80 for all webmail, cpanel, whm

    Something very strange, i installed cpanelproxy and it now gives me:

    Strange...

    Don't be so....so...

    just asking for help to modified to work in cpanelproxy only..

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cpanel & Firewalls
    By tnet in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 03:20 AM
  2. My host uses cpanel, my college uses firewalls [moved]
    By tcrosser in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-30-2006, 02:32 PM
  3. Replies: 31
    Last Post: 09-26-2005, 06:51 AM
  4. Port problems, and proxy firewalls...
    By jxaxmxixn in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-02-2004, 05:51 AM
bargain