Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Apache running as single process in process table

  1. #1
    Registered Member cPanel Partner NOC Badge
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    52

    Default Apache running as single process in process table

    On this particular server running redhat 8.0 and apache 1.3.28, apache only shows 1 process ID in the process table.

    Other servers running cpanel w/ rh 7.3 will show processes owned by the user nobody.

    This server's config is the same as the other servers and is set to run as user nobody and group nobody -- except it still only shows 1 process of the user 'root' in the process table.

    How can apache be configured to list each child process in the process table owned by user nobody?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

  2. #2
    Registered Member cPanel Partner NOC Badge
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Nevermind -- found the answer --

    to show process threads in the top supplied with rh 8.0 and above shift-h is required.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 74
    Last Post: 11-11-2013, 07:01 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-10-2011, 11:39 PM
  3. How to identify process owner / control resource intensive process
    By rebouy in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 07:34 AM
  4. Apache Process Running as Root?
    By nickp666 in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-24-2006, 07:07 AM
  5. Single High Usage MySQL process
    By Insyder in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-2004, 01:47 PM
bargain