Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can no longer login to CPanel since new computer with Vista.

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default Can no longer login to CPanel since new computer with Vista.

    Hello:

    I cannot login to CPanel with my new computer. This computer has Windows Vista Home Premium.

    It keeps asking me for the password over and over again, which I know I am entering correctly.

    I have turned off Norton, still no luck.

    I can login using Putty SSH Client, but not with IE and Vista.

    Any thoughts?

    Thank you,
    David

  2. #2
    Registered Member rs-freddo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    857
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    Firefox works fine on Vista
    Michael

  3. #3
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,215

    Default

    Allow your browser to accept cookies

  4. #4
    Registered Member darren.nolan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    259

    Default

    IE7 works fine (normally) on vista.

    I don't have Nortons, but if you've disabled it and still receiving the error I would suggest the following from IE;

    Tools -> Internet Options -> Security
    Select Internet, Click Default
    Select Local Internet, Click Default
    Select Trusted Sites, Click Default
    Select Restricted Sites, Click Default.

    Select the tab Privacy, Click Default (will fix cookie permissions as jayh38 suggests)

    I know norton's like to change these options on your behalf to "help" you with security (aka, muck everything up).

    If this doesnt' help, my only other suggestion is to (in that same window) Select the tab Advanced and "Restore Advanced Settings" (maybe even "Reset Internet Explorer settings" found on that bottom of that page) Again, Norton's loves to go overkill and _will_ change settings such as these. For this reason I've never suggested Nortons to my clients.

    Let me know if any of that helps your problem.

Similar Threads

  1. Is someone able to have their cpanel on their computer?
    By Moonfire in forum Database Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-17-2006, 07:01 PM
  2. cpanel login no longer works
    By CunningStunt in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 01:03 PM
  3. no longer records the IP address of the last login.
    By Vijaya in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2004, 03:54 PM
  4. Get CPanel off my computer
    By kidrocking79 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-02-2004, 09:28 PM
bargain