|
|||
|
Hello,
I Got an error with Exim , that i cannot send any emails to hotmail but i can recieve from hotmail normaly and also i can Send/Recv from all servers , except hotmail just i can recv from it i check exim_mainlog while I'm sending email to hotmail i got this 2006-11-09 11:38:41 1Gi6Mr-0002La-D8 => ashrafmagdi <ashrafmagdi@hotmail.com> R=boxtraper_autowhitelist T=boxtrapper_autowhitelist and is not continue with 'Completed' I hope anyone here could help me with this issue ! |
|
|||
|
that does not sounds to me to be a boxtrapper issue. Search around for Cpanel, there's few discussion by some users who has problems on sending emails to hotmail.
__________________
Tweakservers.com ~ Server Setup & Support for Windows 2003 and Linux cPanel servers Authorized Reseller for SmarterTools,LiteSpeed Web Server,Paessler PRTG Network monitoring Tools, RapidSSL Certificates |
|
|||
|
If your emails go to the hotmail junk folder, try to add a SPF record to your domain, this usually fixes this issue.
Also make sure your server has a PTR record
__________________
Marie - Co-Owner Need Further Assistance ? Here you go ! English, french and spanish support
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
No rDNS - on server's IP PHPSuEXEC - is not installed Most of the time you’ll find that the email sent will be placed in a spam type folder and not in the inbox. I would also place an SPF record for this domain, but this shouldn’t cause these issues. You should also check "Prevent the user "nobody" from sending out mail to remote addresses" within WHM -> Tweak Settings -> Mail --- Once you have both of the above your mail should make it into the inbox with out a problem, unless you're blacklisted. if this doesn’t fix the issue - tail exim’s mainlog and also show us the header of the email being sent. Kistler Last edited by kistler; 11-11-2006 at 04:20 AM. |
|
|||
|
Base don dnsreports.com, we have an SPF record. What is a PTR record and how do we create one?
Edit: ok, just foudn out a PTR record is the same as a revers DNS. We have that already but here is the problem. dnsstuff.com reports that A record for host.ourdomain.com. does not point back to original IP. The host is setup on a separate IP and our domains runs on unique IP's. How can we fix this hotmail issue without changing IP addresses of our domains? Last edited by mealto; 11-11-2006 at 04:18 AM. |
|
|||
|
SPF record has been added by web host admin. Still seeing an error in dnsreport.colm and dnsstuff.com indicating that A record for host.domain.com does not point back to the original IP. I think it's complaining that IP on the domain is not the same as the host IP? Not sure if this is the cause. Both outlook and webmail leads to the hotmail junk folder immediately. Hotmail complains it's an "Unknown Sender". Any one have any ideas?
|
|
|||
|
If you have a SPF record any email you forward is subject to discarding because the SPF records are bad. See the faqs on SPF. the specifically state that. SPF and hosting is a BAD idea.
__________________
Lloyd F Tennison |
|
|||
|
do you have rDNS configured for your MX and mail server IP?
__________________
Tweakservers.com ~ Server Setup & Support for Windows 2003 and Linux cPanel servers Authorized Reseller for SmarterTools,LiteSpeed Web Server,Paessler PRTG Network monitoring Tools, RapidSSL Certificates |
|
|||
|
Web host has confirmed that reverse DNS has been setup. Inside Edit Zone of WHM. How do I check MX & Mail Server IP? Is that inside WHM?
|
|
|||
|
lookup your domain in Dnsreport.com and make sure the column reverse DNS is passed. The MX ip will be shown up in the dnsreport as well
__________________
Tweakservers.com ~ Server Setup & Support for Windows 2003 and Linux cPanel servers Authorized Reseller for SmarterTools,LiteSpeed Web Server,Paessler PRTG Network monitoring Tools, RapidSSL Certificates |
|
|||
|
Quote:
eg. if our IP was 123.456.789.10, it is listed as 10.789.456.123. Is this ok? I am getting yellow warnings from dnsreport and dnsstuff.com that domain.com claims to be host host.domain.com [but that host is at xx.xx.xx.112 (may be cached), not xx.xx.xx.114]. .112 is our main IP for our VPS and domain is running on .114. Can this cause an issue? More importantly, how do other users who run websites on a unique IP (not on the host IP) get pass this issue? |
|
|||
|
Mealto:
http://new.openspf.org/FAQ/Forwarding Quote:
Of course, if you do "repackage/remail" you not only break the RFC's - you are now the ONLY sender of that SPAM.
__________________
Lloyd F Tennison |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|