Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Changing Time Zone

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation Changing Time Zone

    Hello.-

    Venezuela change your time zone to GTM -4.30 .-

    How can we make this change so that it take the Cpanel?

  2. #2
    Registered Member darren.nolan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    259

    Default

    You can configure the Time Zone of the Server itself - under WHM (logged in as Root or equal) and select Server Time - pick your time zone.

    This will affect everyone one the server however, (including cPanel when you log in, but for ALL users).

    You can configure the time zone on a per-user basis with PHP scripts, by using something similar to the below on a page that is always called for certain applications (configure.php or config.php for example).

    Code:
    putenv("TZ=Australia/Brisbane");
    So you then don't have to change the Server time itself, if you don't want to/can't.

    Does this help at all? I'm not sure of a User-by-User custom Time Zone feature, but I could only see it complicating things.

  3. #3
    cPanel Development cPanelKenneth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    4,236
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    If GMT -4.5 is not available, it will require an update from the OS Vendor.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1

    Default GMT +9:30 missing

    Hi Darren,
    looking for a work around on this one, any ideas?
    When creating a clock for web pages the GMT+9:30 is missing, I am with MD webhosting and in Adelaide (Heatwave Central Time)
    One oddity is when registering for this forum, it asks for your time zone/daylight savings etc, which has all the right zones.

    BTW I am using the CPanel 11.16.0-RELEASE 18546
    and using the CGI Center's scripts including Counter and Clock, all are missing +9:30

    any ideas, greatly appreciated
    Bryan


    Quote Originally Posted by darren.nolan View Post
    You can configure the Time Zone of the Server itself - under WHM (logged in as Root or equal) and select Server Time - pick your time zone.

    This will affect everyone one the server however, (including cPanel when you log in, but for ALL users).

    You can configure the time zone on a per-user basis with PHP scripts, by using something similar to the below on a page that is always called for certain applications (configure.php or config.php for example).

    Code:
    putenv("TZ=Australia/Brisbane");
    So you then don't have to change the Server time itself, if you don't want to/can't.

    Does this help at all? I'm not sure of a User-by-User custom Time Zone feature, but I could only see it complicating things.

Similar Threads

  1. Time Zone
    By d.t.cassidy in forum Feature Requests for cPanel & WHM
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 09:16 AM
  2. awstats time zone
    By mehrdad abed in forum New User Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2008, 11:10 AM
  3. How do I change the time/time zone?
    By dgajda in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-14-2008, 10:52 AM
  4. Time keeps changing to the wrong time
    By zigzam in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-29-2006, 03:58 PM
  5. Time Zone GMT
    By belse in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-23-2004, 03:24 PM
bargain