Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Email Problems...

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    16

    Default Email Problems...

    Hi,

    I get the following error/reply whenever i send mails to mail.com and rediffmail.com addresses...

    This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

    A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
    recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

    xxxxxxxx@teacher.com <---- mail.com ADDRESS
    SMTP error from remote mailer after RCPT TO:<xxxxxxxxx@teacher.com>:
    host teacher-com.mr.outblaze.com [64.71.166.197]:
    554 EMail from mailserver at MY SERVER'S IP is refused. See
    http://spamblock.outblaze.com/MY SERVER'S IP
    abc@rediffmail.com <---- rediffmail.com ADDRESS
    SMTP error from remote mailer after RCPT TO:<abc@rediffmail.com>:
    host mail2.rediffmail.com [203.199.83.4]: 553 Message from MY SERVER'S IP
    rejected - see http://spamblock.outblaze.com/MY SERVER'S IP

    ------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------

    Return-path: <shauvik@domain.com>
    Received: from vesit by engine.domain.com with local (Exim 4.50)
    id 1EGtkv-0001rP-PL; Sun, 18 Sep 2005 13:08:33 +0530
    Received: from 202.177.157.138 ([202.177.157.138])
    (SquirrelMail authenticated user shauvik@domain.com)
    by domain.com with HTTP;
    Sun, 18 Sep 2005 13:08:33 +0530 (IST)
    Message-ID: <2439.202.177.157.138.1127029113.squirrel@domain.com>
    Date: Sun, 18 Sep 2005 13:08:33 +0530 (IST)
    Subject: bla bla
    From: "Shauvik Roy Choudhary" <shauvik@domain.com>
    To: a@b.com
    Cc: xxxxxxxx@teacher.com
    User-Agent: SquirrelMail/1.4.4
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/plain;charset=iso-8859-1
    Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
    X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
    Importance: Normal
    Sender: <abc@engine.domain.com>

    --------mail body follows-------
    Any help would be appreciated...thanx in advance

    Regards,
    Shauvik

  2. #2
    Super Moderator This forum account has been confirmed by cPanel staff to represent a vendor. chirpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Go on, have a guess
    Posts
    13,496

    Default

    Did you visit that URL in the bounce? That would be the first place to look and find out why you've been blacklisted.
    Jonathan Michaelson

    Need your cPanel servers secured and tuned?
    cPanel Server Configuration, Security, Recovery and Antivirus/AntiSpam Services
    Developers of the most effective (and free) Firewall & Security Solution for cPanel Servers - csf
    http://www.configserver.com

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chirpy
    Did you visit that URL in the bounce? That would be the first place to look and find out why you've been blacklisted.
    Yes, it says...

    RBL Status
    IP : MY SERVER'S IP
    Entered Date : 2005-02-19 15:13:59
    Status : Found.
    Reason : Direct Spam Source

    Explanatory Note :

    Hello

    Please note that this is technical information that describes a reason for the
    block on email from MY SERVER'S IP that is currently in place on our systems.
    Please ask your office systems administrator or ISP to review the information
    below.

    This listing indicates that the mailserver you are sending our users mail from
    is a "Direct Spam Source" - that is, it has been blocked locally by our
    administrators as a result of spam coming in from that server to our users.

    This does not imply that you, specifically, are a spammer. It does imply that
    the mailserver you are using to send out mail is being abused unchecked by
    spammers, or that several IP addresses near your IP have a significant spam
    problem.

    If legitimate email that you are sending our users is being rejected by our
    filters, please contact us at postmaster@outblaze.com

    Thanks,
    Outblaze Postmaster (postmaster@outblaze.com)
    BUT i don't think i ever spammed !!!..
    Whatever may be the reason...but i have removed my IP from that database...
    Last edited by shauvik; 10-08-2005 at 09:33 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Problems Email
    By gustavolino in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-08-2008, 10:39 AM
  2. Email Problems
    By encryption in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2007, 11:35 AM
  3. Email problems - how to set up a relay server for outbound email ?
    By rstrange in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-15-2006, 08:31 PM
  4. Problems With Email
    By galamba in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2004, 08:36 PM
  5. Email Problems - Subdomain errors with email?
    By bert in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-29-2002, 11:55 AM