Hi,
One of our customers was getting mail from an external website sent to it just fine up until two days ago. Now, all mail into our server from this site is being rejected.
I have checked the exim_mainlog and located the relevent entries which appear to indicate the Exim ACL does not like the header:
2005-04-01 09:34:56 1DHHcE-0002N8-9w H=(xxxxxx.com) [66.xx.xxx.xx] F=<anonymous@xxxxxx.com> rejected after DATA: syntax error in 'From:' header when scanning for sender: malformed address: _this_xxxxx_email.com may not follow do_NOT_reply@to in "do_NOT_reply@to_this_xxxxx_xxxxx.com"
Is there anything we can do on the exim configuration file to allow the mail through for this sender domain - can we bypass the ACL for it somehow, or what else can be done to resolve the issue - any help is greatly appreciated as the customer is unhappy that the mail gets through to their Hotmail and Yahoo accounts but rejected on our mailserver.
TIA
Mike



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote






