Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

  1. #1
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    Hello;
    I installed CentOS 6.2 32-bit operating system. After installation, I added the ip address. But I can not add more than one rope. How can I add. Would you please direct me.

    CPanel installed on the system. I use to host website. I added the ip via cPanel does not work. I would like to add to the system. I need a configuration. Thank you for your help.
    Current eth0 configuration:

    DEVICE=eth0
    NM_CONTROLLED"no"
    ONBOOT=yes
    TYPE=Ethernet
    BOOTPROTO=none

    IPADDR=<snipped>
    IPADDR2=<snipped>
    IPADDR3=<snipped>
    IPADDR4=<snipped>
    NETMASK=<snipped>
    GATEWAY=<snipped>

    DNS1=<snipped>
    DNS2=<snipped>

    NAME="eth0"
    PEERDNS=yes
    IPV6INIT=no
    DEFROUTE=yes
    PEERROUTES=yes
    IPV4_FAILURE_FATAL=yes
    HWADDR=<snipped>

    i have install my dedicated server centos 6.2 but i get stuck

    the new ip add style is : eth0:1
    eth0:2
    but network can not see this settings
    some one can be help me about

    My system details:

    Os : CentOS 6.2
    Cpu : Xeon X3440
    Ram : DDR3 4 GB
    HDD : 250 GB
    Last edited by Piltan; 03-03-2012 at 03:52 AM.

  2. #2
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    Thank you for your attention.
    But the mentioned problem associated with CentOS.
    Network configuration, running CentOS 4.9 and 5.7 versions:

    For eth0 :

    Code:
    DEVICE=eth0 
    BOOTPROTO=none 
    BROADCAST=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    HWADDR=00:0C:29:EA:F0:xx 
    IPADDR=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    NETMASK=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    NETWORK=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    ONBOOT=yes 
    TYPE=Ethernet
    For eth0:1

    Code:
    DEVICE="eth0:1" 
    ONBOOT="yes" 
    IPADDR=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    BOOTPRO=static 
    NETMASK=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
    For eth0:2

    Code:
    DEVICE="eth0:2" 
    ONBOOT="yes" 
    IPADDR=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    BOOTPRO=static 
    NETMASK=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
    For eth0:3

    Code:
    DEVICE="eth0:3" 
    ONBOOT="yes" 
    IPADDR=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    BOOTPRO=static 
    NETMASK=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
    ...

    The same settings does not work on CentOS 6.2.

    I added ip with CentOS 6.2 network manager. IP addresses are added to the running. But does not recognize the cPanel. Old as in the version I need to add. separate adapter for each rope in cPanel logic. For example, eth0, eth0: 1, eth0: 2, eth0: 3, eth0: 4, as I need to add ip.

    Current CentOS 6.2 eth0 configuration :

    Code:
    DEVICE=eth0:1 
    TYPE=Ethernet 
    BOOTPROTO=none 
    
    IPADDR=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
    IPADDR1=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
    IPADDR2=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
    IPADDR3=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
    PREFIX=27 
    
    NETMASK=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
    GATEWAY=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    
    DNS1=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
    DNS2=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    DNS3=XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX 
    DEFROUTE=yes 
    IPV4_FAILURE_FATAL=yes 
    IPV6INIT=no NAME=eth0 
    ONBOOT=yes 
    BRIDGE=br0 
    MTU=9000 
    DOMAIN=google.com
    HWADDR=00:0C:29:49:C8:xx
    Thank for your help.

    My system details :

    Code:
    Processor
        Vendor
            GenuineIntel
        Name
            Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU X3440 @ 2.53GHz
        Speed
            2519.768 MHz
        Cache
            8192 KB
    
    Memory: 4145100k/5242880k available 
    (1918k kernel code, 48140k reserved, 770k data, 192k init, 3276736k highmem)
    
    SCSI device sda: 524288000 512-byte hdwr sectors (268435 MB)
    
                total       used       free     shared    buffers     cached
    Mem:       4147304     912148    3235156          0      71552     593528
    -/+ buffers/cache:     247068    3900236
    Swap:      5144568          0    5144568
    Total:     9291872     912148    8379724
    
    Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00  242G   13G  217G   6% /
    /dev/sda1              99M   21M   74M  22% /boot
    none                  2.0G     0  2.0G   0% /dev/shm
    /var/tmpMnt           5.0G   44M  4.7G   1% /tmp
    /tmp                  5.0G   44M  4.7G   1% /var/tmp
    
    Os : CentOS 6.2 i386
    Panel : cPanel / WHM 11.32.1 (build 4)
    My CentOS Forum Post : https://www.centos.org/modules/newbb...36141&forum=58
    Last edited by Piltan; 03-04-2012 at 02:39 PM.

  3. #3
    cPanel Product Evangelist Infopro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    11,255
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    You Add a New IP Address from your WHM.

    WHM > IP Functions > Add a New IP Address

    I added the ip via cPanel does not work.
    Does not work, tells us nothing.
    Can you please explain what it is that did not work when you added the IP address using the proper tools mentioned above?

  4. #4
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    Add to doing this.
    But you get the error at system startup:
    Biridging up eth0:cp1 error (Device not found)
    Skipping the load eth0:cp1
    Bridging up eth0:cp2 error (Device not found)
    Skipping the load eth0:cp2

    Ongoing in the form I get an error. I added the strings do not seem to cPanel.
    I want to add again after error : Ip address already exists this system. I get the error again.

    My CentOS 4.9 network config not work in CentOS 6.2. I use add ip via cPanel worked on CentOS 4.9. But not work this section CentOS 6.2.

  5. #5
    cPanel Product Evangelist Infopro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    11,255
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    Please open a ticket to cPanel Support on this so they can take a closer look. From in your WHM, top right corner of any page is the "Support" link. On that menu is an item to Contact cPanel, that will get you there.

  6. #6
    Registered Member beddo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    157
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    I have just come up across this too.

    Adding the IP into cPanel seems to add it into cPanel but there is no reference to the IP anywhere in /etc

    Oddly the interface exists in ifconfig but does not pass any traffic and if I restart networking the interface disappears. I'll raise a ticket because I need to be able to add a different subnet mask too!

  7. #7
    Registered Member beddo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    157
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    Ticket 2409927 raised as I have noticed a couple of extra bugs. Namely that running "service network restart" apparently removes the eth0:cp1 interface and I haven't figured out a way to bring it back without removing and re-adding it. That would be a fairly big problem once services are active on the IP!

  8. #8
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    116

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    Try: service ipaliases restart

  9. #9
    Registered Member beddo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    157
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    The advice that came back from cPanel is to only add IP addresses through WHM if WHM is all you use for managing the server. If you are familiar with the console then just add the IP in the traditional manner for your OS. I'm up and running that way nowand don't have to worry about which command I run to restart.

  10. #10
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    Hello all.

    My problem details :

    /http://www.destanfm.com/arkadas/ahmetpiltan/photos/photo?albumid=2#photoid=2
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2-booterror.jpg  
    Last edited by Piltan; 04-29-2012 at 06:36 AM.

  11. #11
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    5
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Hello; We have adding additional ip problem for CentOS 6.2

    Hello all.

    My problem is resolved.

    Resolving section is :

    Need download netinstall iso files and via network setup.
    HDD format after select minimal and click costumize checkbox click next button.
    See packages and select only Base and Server Platform.
    Setup and reboot your machine after install cPanel worked perfectly.

    Thank for all your support. Good works.

Similar Threads

  1. adding additional IP's
    By Funana in forum New User Questions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-26-2012, 08:38 AM
  2. Adding additional IPs
    By b16b18 in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2012, 12:36 PM
  3. Adding Additional Servers
    By Servtec in forum Enkompass Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-20-2010, 08:00 AM
  4. Adding Additional Users
    By faroutagility in forum New User Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-13-2009, 10:33 PM
  5. Adding additional MX records
    By Sammy in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2006, 12:13 PM
bargain