Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How can I change the message Bandwidth Limit Exceeded?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default How can I change the message Bandwidth Limit Exceeded?

    Hi guys.

    well,

    I need to change this message:

    "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded
    The server is temporarily unable to service your request due to the site owner reaching his/her bandwidth limit. Please try again later."

    how can i do it?...because my clients are not understading what it means, so i need to explain it all the time...=[

    Pls guys, and ty for your help

    =]

  2. #2
    Registered Member aapkapratik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    24

    Default

    To customize " Bandwidth Limit Exceeded " Error Page.

    But Note that you can only customize "Bandwidth Exceeded" page server wide means for all the users on that server -and not for individual account..

    1. Login to the server as root

    (Edit the following file in editor of your choise vi/nano/pico)

    2. type: vi /usr/local/cpanel/apache/mod_bwlimited.c

    3. find html code
    Modify and change it as you wish

    4. save the file..!

    You are done with setting custom Bandwidth Error Page..
    Pr@T!K R@W@L,
    "Simple, Capable, Ready for the Future"
    http://etechsupport.net, http://esds.co.in
    ESDS Software Solution Pvt.ltd.

  3. #3
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: How can I change the message Bandwidth Limit Exceeded?

    I have cpanel 11.28.86 on a centos 5.5.
    I'd like to edit the page shown when a site is over bandwidth.
    Under /usr/local/cpanel/apache/mod_bwlimited.c there is no file called mod_bwlimited.c.
    there is a mod_bwlimited.loT but thats it.

  4. #4
    cPanel Staff cPanelTristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    7,611
    cPanel Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: How can I change the message Bandwidth Limit Exceeded?

    The file appears to be compiled now at /usr/local/apache/modules/mod_bwlimited.so location, which is not editable in that fashion.

    There is a discussion at the following location on how to recompile to use the mod_bwlimited.c file instead:

    How To Customize Apache2 Mod_Bwlimited Module Error Message

    This should work based on what it is showing, and the /home/cpeasyapache/src/mod_bwlimited.c file should exist to utilize.

    I did want to mention that having this page editable for WHM > Account Functions > Web Template Editor area would be a great feature request. Our feature request forum is at the following location:

    Feature Requests for cPanel and WHM
    cPResources: Support Options | More Support Options | Forums Search | cPanel.net Site Search | Mailing Lists(Alt) | Docs
    -- Tristan, Technical Analyst III, Forums Specialist, cPanel Tech Support

    Submit a ticket | Check an existing ticket

  5. #5
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: How can I change the message Bandwidth Limit Exceeded?

    Hi,is it possible let reseller change their own 509 message text ? thank you

  6. #6
    cPanel Product Evangelist Infopro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    11,449
    cPanel Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: How can I change the message Bandwidth Limit Exceeded?

    There is no way to do this that I'm aware of, no. As cPanelTristan mentioned just above, if you require this sort of functionality, a Feature Request should be made to see what can be done to permit this as you wish.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    cPanel Access Level

    Website Owner

    Default Re: How can I change the message Bandwidth Limit Exceeded?

    Hi cPanelTristan...
    Nice tips! thank you very much

    Hendri
    Last edited by Infopro; 08-31-2011 at 12:00 PM. Reason: signature removed

Similar Threads

  1. How can I change the message Bandwidth Limit Exceeded?
    By Awaken in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-25-2010, 02:14 PM
  2. BAndwidth exceeded message
    By gvard in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2005, 07:10 PM
  3. bandwidth limit Exceeded, incorect message
    By mahmood in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-30-2005, 02:02 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-23-2005, 05:23 PM
  5. Bandwidth Exceeded Message - Customise
    By NeeHigh in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-22-2003, 11:03 AM
bargain