Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to duplicate site with another domain?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    1

    Default How to duplicate site with another domain?

    I want to duplicate an existing website with another domain. Including mysql database, tables and file permissions. What's the easiest way to do this?
    Last edited by cjhoward; 10-19-2004 at 04:54 AM.

  2. #2
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    177

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cjhoward
    I want to duplicate an existing website with another domain. Including mysql database, tables and file permissions. What's the easiest way to do this?
    I have not tried this but if you were to change the account domain name, and then the user name, you might be able to restore the original domain from the backup. Thus creating the original domain in its entirety. Not sure if the backup created by WHM stores the UID or not.
    Easy enough to try however.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    22

    Default

    did ths work?

Similar Threads

  1. changed domain in whm = duplicate domain in cpanel drop down
    By micron in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-28-2010, 09:56 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 02:05 AM
  3. Duplicate domain local and external
    By riostyles in forum E-mail Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2008, 07:13 AM
  4. Duplicate Add on Domain Problem
    By stokes)83 in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-19-2006, 11:08 AM
  5. Duplicate site terminate notices
    By jackie46 in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2005, 03:52 AM
bargain