Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Internal Server Error

  1. #1
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    12

    Default Internal Server Error

    hello

    when i open subdomain i get : Internal Server Error
    its just with the new subdomains that i creat (i think it starts after upgrade to WHM 8.4.0 Cpanel 8.4.0-S92 ) . other subdomains that created before are working fine

    anyone know how can i fix it ?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

  2. #2
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    389

    Default RE: Internal Server Error

    Dear eyal,

    Most likely problem is wrong permissions. Your permissions for all .cgi files should be 755. If you leave it at default after uploading, they will not be able to execute. Errors may be on one of your servers in the load-balanced solution, causing you to occassionally get the error. Could you be more specific as to what errors you get? Also, if you print out the SERVER_ADDR environmental variable, you can report what server your site loads on... and hopefully help us determine if there is a problem on any of the servers.

    Regards,

Similar Threads

  1. 403 Forbidden Error / 500 Internal Server Error
    By saurabhnsonar in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2010, 09:45 AM
  2. Error with cgi-bin 500 internal server error
    By approx in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 12:13 AM
  3. error 500 internal server error on movable type
    By spoiledbrattine in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-04-2005, 02:15 PM
bargain