Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Multiple Addon Domains to One Subdomain

  1. #1
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Valencia, CA
    Posts
    62

    Default Multiple Addon Domains to One Subdomain

    I have about seven addon domains pointing to the same subdomain and document root, but I can't for the life of me remember how I did that. Was it prior to a change or upgrade to Cpanel?

    When I tried to create another one within the addon domain section using the same Subdomain/FTP Username and document root I got an error that said: "Error from domain wrapper: Domain already exists, it was not added."

    If I specify a different Subdomain/FP Username Cpanel allows me to point to the same document root, but is there still any way to point the addon to the same subdomain too? I can't imagine what I did differently the first seven times (although it was quite some time ago).

    Any guidance would be appreciated!

  2. #2
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    You can add the Add-on domain with it's default document root and set a redirection from the 'Manage Redirection' option to point to the sub-domain.

  3. #3
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Valencia, CA
    Posts
    62

    Default

    The problem isn't the document root, as you can make that whatever you want and therefore don't need to use redirection.

    The problem is when attempting to use the same Subdomain/FTP Username. It won't let you do that, but I was able to do that before. I'm trying to find out if something changed and if there's another way to set multiple addon domains to the same Subdomain or if there's a way to create an addon domain without having to create a subdomain at all.

  4. #4
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    Well, I would say, have someone look into it as they will get a clear idea as what exactly the problem is.

  5. #5
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Valencia, CA
    Posts
    62

    Default

    Anyone have any actual insight they can offer?

Similar Threads

  1. Subdomain for multiple domains
    By GoWilkes in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2009, 09:38 AM
  2. Multiple Addon Domains
    By Ars in forum cPanel Developers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-25-2006, 02:51 AM
  3. Same Subdomain and 2 Addon Domains
    By bazil749 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2005, 12:46 PM
  4. Add 2 addon domains to 1 subdomain
    By Acieke in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2004, 04:05 PM
  5. List multiple domains at once as Addon ?
    By hpcreator in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-06-2004, 07:36 PM

Tags for this Thread

bargain