Community Forums
Connect with us on LinkedIn
  
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    158

    Default novanix

    Has anyone used Novanix for their Cpanel license? They seem to have very good pricing... a lot lower than everyone else.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    158

    Default Has anyone gotten $55/month cpanel license?

    Has anyone used novanixllc.com for $55/month cpanel licenses? Are they reliable?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    839

    Default

    You got me interested but then I noticed that the site is unreachable...

    http://www.novanixllc.com/ ?
    Spelling error perhaps?

    Good luck with \'em
    ..............................


    http://www.fastservers.net/

    travis@fastservers.net
    ..............................

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Sorry... I mistyped the address... their domain is novanix.com but company name is novanix, llc so thus the reason I mistakingly put in llc

    Here is the direct link to their cpanel license ordering:
    http://novanix.com/hosting/cpanel.shtml

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    839

    Default


    Interesting.
    Illegal on one hand, intriguing on the other... or maybe I am missing something here?

    http://novanix.com/hosting/cpanel.shtml
    a) they link straight to liquidweb for their WHManager example. Accomodating.
    b) support sounds fairly solid.
    c) they have OUR pricing structure wrong.
    d) cheaper!

    Unruly man.
    I am transferring everything I have!

    Or not?

    :P
    ..............................


    http://www.fastservers.net/

    travis@fastservers.net
    ..............................

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Illegal? Because they\'re using your examples? Or is it just a scam?

  7. #7
    bdraco
    Guest

    Default

    novanixllc.com is currently NOT AN AUTHORIZED distributor, nor do they have the ability to sell you cpanel.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Well they are emailing rackshack customers and offering this and asking for credit card to signup for. So you\'re saying they are committing fraud? Who should we inform?

  9. #9
    bdraco
    Guest

    Default

    [quote:71944e8d04][i:71944e8d04]Originally posted by rastoma[/i:71944e8d04]
    Well they are emailing rackshack customers and offering this and asking for credit card to signup for. So you\'re saying they are committing fraud? Who should we inform? [/quote:71944e8d04]

    They asked for a become a distributor a few weeks ago, however we never approved them, his application is still in the to be reviewed pile.....however I know where its going now.... I\'d deal with it the same way you deal with any other fraud....

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Posts
    746

    Default

    [quote:2c0b54387c][i:2c0b54387c]Originally posted by novanix[/i:2c0b54387c]
    we were told getting our application approved within two weeks wasnt a problem[/quote:2c0b54387c]

    The word application, if I am not mistaken brings with it a connotation of a screening process. I don\'t think that it means guarantee. If we were just handing out distributorships like candy, we would have no need for applications. Everyone who applies for a distributorship is not approved.

Similar Threads & Tags
Similar threads
Linkedin       Facebook       Twitter       RSS       Flickr       YouTube