Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Only one Hard Drive in Machine

  1. #1
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    37

    Default Only one Hard Drive in Machine

    This guy seems to have the same problem - never answered...

    http://forums.cpanel.net/f5/home2-home-75039.html

    I have built a new server, with two home drives /home and /home2 but it won't let me move accounts back from /home2 to /home ?

    am I missing something?

    When I go to rearrange accounts, it says I only have one hard drive installed...

    Code:
    root@blade11 [/home2]# mount
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00 on / type ext3 (rw)
    proc on /proc type proc (rw)
    sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw)
    devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,gid=5,mode=620)
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol01 on /home type ext3 (rw)
    /dev/sda1 on /boot type ext3 (rw)
    tmpfs on /dev/shm type tmpfs (rw)
    none on /proc/sys/fs/binfmt_misc type binfmt_misc (rw)
    /usr/tmpDSK on /tmp type ext3 (rw,noexec,nosuid,loop=/dev/loop0)
    /tmp on /var/tmp type none (rw,noexec,nosuid,bind)
    sunrpc on /var/lib/nfs/rpc_pipefs type rpc_pipefs (rw)
    /dev/sdd1 on /home2 type ext3 (rw,_netdev)
    /dev/sdd2 on /iscsi type ext3 (rw,_netdev)
    Code:
    root@blade11 [/home2]# cat /etc/fstab 
    /dev/VolGroup00/LogVol00 /                       ext3    defaults        1 1
    /dev/VolGroup00/LogVol01 /home                   ext3    defaults        1 2
    LABEL=/boot             /boot                   ext3    defaults        1 2
    tmpfs                   /dev/shm                tmpfs   defaults        0 0
    devpts                  /dev/pts                devpts  gid=5,mode=620  0 0
    sysfs                   /sys                    sysfs   defaults        0 0
    proc                    /proc                   proc    defaults        0 0
    /dev/VolGroup00/swap    swap                    swap    defaults        0 0
    /usr/tmpDSK             /tmp                    ext3    defaults,noauto        0 0
    UUID=24e66425-1d7a-4e10-9966-8943342e5c15	/home2	ext3	_netdev 0 0
    UUID=8232f690-6716-4411-ade3-5ef57f33f2b7	/iscsi	ext3	_netdev 0 0
    Code:
    root@blade11 [/home2]# df -h
    Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00
                           57G  4.4G   50G   9% /
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol01
                          212G  785M  200G   1% /home
    /dev/sda1              99M   19M   76M  20% /boot
    tmpfs                 7.9G     0  7.9G   0% /dev/shm
    /usr/tmpDSK           485M   13M  447M   3% /tmp
    /dev/sdd1             367G  207G  142G  60% /home2
    /dev/sdd2             126G  188M  119G   1% /iscsi

  2. #2
    Technical Product Specialist cPanelDavidG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    11,289
    cPanel Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    Hmm, all the usual things I look for in this scenario seem to be correct. I recommend letting our technical analysts take a closer look: http://tickets.cPanel.net/submit

  3. #3
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Hi David,

    The only thing it can be is that / and /home are in the same logical group.

    I built an identical server without them being in a group and it works perfectly.

    You should probably get your guys to look into this - as it is a totally valid primary mount.

  4. #4
    Technical Product Specialist cPanelDavidG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    11,289
    cPanel Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KrystalS View Post
    Hi David,

    The only thing it can be is that / and /home are in the same logical group.

    I built an identical server without them being in a group and it works perfectly.

    You should probably get your guys to look into this - as it is a totally valid primary mount.
    Agreed, that's why I suggested a support ticket. A support ticket would allow our technical analysts to confirm the situation. If this is an issue with our software, we could then move forward with working on a fix.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 03:27 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2007, 01:12 PM
  3. Hard drive not displaying right space after drive change...
    By darkshadow604 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-26-2006, 11:03 PM
  4. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-08-2005, 07:26 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2004, 07:10 PM
bargain