Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Only one Hard Drive in Machine

  1. #1
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    37

    Default Only one Hard Drive in Machine

    This guy seems to have the same problem - never answered...

    http://forums.cpanel.net/f5/home2-home-75039.html

    I have built a new server, with two home drives /home and /home2 but it won't let me move accounts back from /home2 to /home ?

    am I missing something?

    When I go to rearrange accounts, it says I only have one hard drive installed...

    Code:
    root@blade11 [/home2]# mount
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00 on / type ext3 (rw)
    proc on /proc type proc (rw)
    sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw)
    devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,gid=5,mode=620)
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol01 on /home type ext3 (rw)
    /dev/sda1 on /boot type ext3 (rw)
    tmpfs on /dev/shm type tmpfs (rw)
    none on /proc/sys/fs/binfmt_misc type binfmt_misc (rw)
    /usr/tmpDSK on /tmp type ext3 (rw,noexec,nosuid,loop=/dev/loop0)
    /tmp on /var/tmp type none (rw,noexec,nosuid,bind)
    sunrpc on /var/lib/nfs/rpc_pipefs type rpc_pipefs (rw)
    /dev/sdd1 on /home2 type ext3 (rw,_netdev)
    /dev/sdd2 on /iscsi type ext3 (rw,_netdev)
    Code:
    root@blade11 [/home2]# cat /etc/fstab 
    /dev/VolGroup00/LogVol00 /                       ext3    defaults        1 1
    /dev/VolGroup00/LogVol01 /home                   ext3    defaults        1 2
    LABEL=/boot             /boot                   ext3    defaults        1 2
    tmpfs                   /dev/shm                tmpfs   defaults        0 0
    devpts                  /dev/pts                devpts  gid=5,mode=620  0 0
    sysfs                   /sys                    sysfs   defaults        0 0
    proc                    /proc                   proc    defaults        0 0
    /dev/VolGroup00/swap    swap                    swap    defaults        0 0
    /usr/tmpDSK             /tmp                    ext3    defaults,noauto        0 0
    UUID=24e66425-1d7a-4e10-9966-8943342e5c15	/home2	ext3	_netdev 0 0
    UUID=8232f690-6716-4411-ade3-5ef57f33f2b7	/iscsi	ext3	_netdev 0 0
    Code:
    root@blade11 [/home2]# df -h
    Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00
                           57G  4.4G   50G   9% /
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol01
                          212G  785M  200G   1% /home
    /dev/sda1              99M   19M   76M  20% /boot
    tmpfs                 7.9G     0  7.9G   0% /dev/shm
    /usr/tmpDSK           485M   13M  447M   3% /tmp
    /dev/sdd1             367G  207G  142G  60% /home2
    /dev/sdd2             126G  188M  119G   1% /iscsi

  2. #2
    Technical Product Specialist cPanelDavidG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    11,290
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    Hmm, all the usual things I look for in this scenario seem to be correct. I recommend letting our technical analysts take a closer look: http://tickets.cPanel.net/submit

  3. #3
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Hi David,

    The only thing it can be is that / and /home are in the same logical group.

    I built an identical server without them being in a group and it works perfectly.

    You should probably get your guys to look into this - as it is a totally valid primary mount.

  4. #4
    Technical Product Specialist cPanelDavidG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    11,290
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KrystalS View Post
    Hi David,

    The only thing it can be is that / and /home are in the same logical group.

    I built an identical server without them being in a group and it works perfectly.

    You should probably get your guys to look into this - as it is a totally valid primary mount.
    Agreed, that's why I suggested a support ticket. A support ticket would allow our technical analysts to confirm the situation. If this is an issue with our software, we could then move forward with working on a fix.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 02:27 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2007, 12:12 PM
  3. Hard drive not displaying right space after drive change...
    By darkshadow604 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-26-2006, 10:03 PM
  4. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-08-2005, 06:26 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-01-2004, 06:10 PM
bargain