Copied from General Server Chat as posted in wrong place:
Hi all,
Hope someone can help, I have implemented security on my mailserver in the form of ACL's. The following lists are used:
dnslists = relays.ordb.org
sbl-xbl.spamhaus.org
hil.habeas.com
list.dsbl.org
bl.spamcop.net
dnsbl.njabl.org
proxies.blackholes.easynet.nl
dynablock.easynet.nl
spam.dnsbl.sorbs.net
korea.services.net
brazil.blackholes.us
nigeria.blackholes.us
argentina.blackholes.us
malaysia.blackholes.us
singapore.blackholes.us
taiwan.blackholes.us
and it is working great, it is blocking almost 99.9% spam, it is blocking the odd wanted mails but I can live with that. Once thing that is still happening is someone is sending out mail using our domain name Funksta.net and adding anything before the @ sign as I am getting rejected mail from other sites, here is one below:
2005-03-14 15:31:39 1DArXf-0004fr-AV H=spamshark.greatlakes.net [216.25.176.26]:51979 I=[66.98.148.192]:25 F=<> rejected afte$
Envelope-from: <>
Envelope-to: <slavers@funksta.net>
P Received: from spamshark.greatlakes.net ([216.25.176.26]:51979)
by osiris.funkstaserver.com with esmtp (Exim 4.44)
id 1DArXf-0004fr-AV
for slavers@funksta.net; Mon, 14 Mar 2005 15:31:39 +0000
MIME-Version: 1.0
F From: MAILER-DAEMON <>
I Message-Id: <001101c528aa$43ee8b93$d2566c1f@funksta.net>
Subject: **Message you sent blocked by Great Lakes Internet Spam Shark and
Virus Viper email filter**
How can I stop this. It is the only domain it is happening to and I think it is because this domain used to be hosted on a reseller account on the very insecure Interservers.
Any help would be great.
Liam



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote




