Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: .php files not opening in browser

  1. #1
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    11

    Default .php files not opening in browser

    I have a small problem with is most likely easy to fix but I do not know how. Ive just recently updated PHP to version 5.1.2 and everything seams to have gone fine, however.

    when I try to access my site through http://habnet.org it trys to download the index.php file, but if I go through http://habnet.org/index.php it will work fine.

    any ideas on how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Registered Member sawbuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,354
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    Might be a broswer issue (empty the cache?) as it works from here (both options) with Firefox and IE.

  3. #3
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Hmm its still not comeing up properly, ive tryed it in Opera, IE & firefox.

    This is what's comes up in firefox:


    edit: I just tryed it from my laptop and I get the same results.
    Last edited by Edem; 05-02-2006 at 11:35 AM.

  4. #4
    Registered Member vlee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    232
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Edem
    Hmm its still not comeing up properly, ive tryed it in Opera, IE & firefox.

    This is what's comes up in firefox:


    edit: I just tryed it from my laptop and I get the same results.

    I get the same thing. I have tried many things to get this working.

    I need a fix ASAP.
    Thank you,

    Veldon Lee - President
    Point Action Services, Inc. Web Hosting and other services.

  5. #5
    Registered Member Solokron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    817
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default

    Have you tried recompliling Apache with PHP, performing an /scripts/upcp --force and then updating ZendOptimizer if used?

  6. #6
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    73

    Default

    this bug has just hit one of my servers too....anyone got a fix for it?

  7. #7
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    73

    Default

    I ended up running /scripts/easyapache and selecting option 2 and it fixed it.

Similar Threads

  1. php isn't opening php pages.
    By Cemtey in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2007, 04:55 AM
  2. Can't see files with a web browser. 404 error.
    By JasonStockman in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2007, 10:56 AM
  3. PHP files not opening
    By anj109 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 08:08 AM
  4. Opening Large Files
    By Jeff75 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2003, 08:58 AM
bargain