Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: .php files not opening in browser

  1. #1
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    11

    Default .php files not opening in browser

    I have a small problem with is most likely easy to fix but I do not know how. Ive just recently updated PHP to version 5.1.2 and everything seams to have gone fine, however.

    when I try to access my site through http://habnet.org it trys to download the index.php file, but if I go through http://habnet.org/index.php it will work fine.

    any ideas on how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Registered Member sawbuck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    1,355
    cPanel Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    Might be a broswer issue (empty the cache?) as it works from here (both options) with Firefox and IE.

  3. #3
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Hmm its still not comeing up properly, ive tryed it in Opera, IE & firefox.

    This is what's comes up in firefox:


    edit: I just tryed it from my laptop and I get the same results.
    Last edited by Edem; 05-02-2006 at 12:35 PM.

  4. #4
    Registered Member vlee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
    Posts
    240
    cPanel Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Edem
    Hmm its still not comeing up properly, ive tryed it in Opera, IE & firefox.

    This is what's comes up in firefox:


    edit: I just tryed it from my laptop and I get the same results.

    I get the same thing. I have tried many things to get this working.

    I need a fix ASAP.
    Thank you,

    Veldon Lee - President
    Point Action Services, Inc. Web Hosting and other services.

  5. #5
    Registered Member Solokron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    827
    cPanel Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default

    Have you tried recompliling Apache with PHP, performing an /scripts/upcp --force and then updating ZendOptimizer if used?

  6. #6
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    73

    Default

    this bug has just hit one of my servers too....anyone got a fix for it?

  7. #7
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    73

    Default

    I ended up running /scripts/easyapache and selecting option 2 and it fixed it.

Similar Threads

  1. php isn't opening php pages.
    By Cemtey in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-08-2007, 05:55 AM
  2. Can't see files with a web browser. 404 error.
    By JasonStockman in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-01-2007, 11:56 AM
  3. PHP files not opening
    By anj109 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 09:08 AM
  4. Opening Large Files
    By Jeff75 in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-30-2003, 09:58 AM
bargain