Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 48

Thread: Problem with text under icons

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    The labels on the icons on all of our cpanel accounts have changed.
    It is almost as if they are displaying some sort of internal variable name in camel case

    e.g. What previously displayed Preferences now displays PrefHead
    and the Email Accounts label under the email icon now displays MenuEmailAccounts

    Screen shot attached.

    Any ideas are much appreciated
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Problem with text under icons-cpanel.jpg  

  2. #2
    cPanel Staff cPanelTristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    7,609
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    Do you have RVSkin installed on the machine? I've seen this happen on x3 themes when RVSkin had been installed onto the server.
    cPResources: Support Options | More Support Options | Forums Search | cPanel.net Site Search | Mailing Lists(Alt) | Docs
    -- Tristan, Technical Analyst III, Forums Specialist, cPanel Tech Support

    Submit a ticket | Check an existing ticket

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    Thank you for responding to my question. But no we only have the standard skins installed

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    I have the same exact issue. We have not actively modified the CPanel install since we put it in place, no add-ons or extra skins. I just noticed this issue on 6/6/11 (GMT +8) and created this account to post here as well.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Re: Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    Just registered to confirm same issue here, fairly new install, absolutely no customisation and appeared fine until recently. My guess is some part of the 11.30 changes which have been rolled out have caused the issue

  6. #6
    cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst cPanelDon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,554
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    Please submit a ticket so that we may inspect the affected system(s); when available, please post your ticket ID number in this forums thread. Thank you.

  7. #7
    ckh
    ckh is offline
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    355
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    The exact same thing happened to me. The upcp got stuck. I rebooted the server and manually ran

    /scripts/upcp --force

    and it fixed the problem.

  8. #8
    cPanel Staff cPanelTristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    7,609
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    For anyone who is able to resolve this issue using a manual "/scripts/upcp --force", could you check the logs at /var/cpanel/updatelogs/ location for the prior upgrade that failed and post the output on where it failed precisely? Otherwise, please open up a ticket for us to investigate further and please post the ticket number here.
    cPResources: Support Options | More Support Options | Forums Search | cPanel.net Site Search | Mailing Lists(Alt) | Docs
    -- Tristan, Technical Analyst III, Forums Specialist, cPanel Tech Support

    Submit a ticket | Check an existing ticket

  9. #9
    ckh
    ckh is offline
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    355
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    DataCenter Provider

    Default Re: Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    Here ya go:


    [20110601.045048] All files synced
    => Log closed Wed Jun 1 04:50:48 2011
    [20110601.045048] New upcp detected, restarting ourself
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    => Log opened from /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/upcp at Wed Jun 1 04:50:49 2011
    [20110601.045049] Detected cron=1 (env var CPANEL_IS_CRON was present before this process started.)
    [20110601.045049] mtime on upcp is 1306918030 (Wed Jun 1 04:47:10 2011)
    => Log closed Wed Jun 1 04:50:49 2011
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    => Log opened from /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/maintenance at Wed Jun 1 04:50:49 2011
    [20110601.045049] Processing: Setting clock
    [20110601.045049] - Processing command `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/rdate`
    [20110601.045050] Processing: Checking for immutable files
    [20110601.045050] - Processing command `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/check_immutable_files`
    [20110601.045116] [13494] OK: No immutable files were found on the system.
    [20110601.045116] Processing: Assuring OS package management system is setup properly
    [20110601.045116] - Processing command `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/checksyspkgsetup`

    That's where the log stops. Before rebooting, I tried running upcp and it said it was already running, at 2350 while the log above shows the last command running at 0451, so it had plenty of time to complete:


    => Log opened from /scripts/upcp at Wed Jun 1 23:51:28 2011
    [20110601.235128] Detected cron=0 (Terminal detected)
    [20110601.235128] Killing former upcp process "11559", starting new..
    [20110601.235128] Sending kill signal to process group for 11559
    [20110601.235128] Waiting for processes to die
    [20110601.235129] Waiting for processes to die
    [20110601.235130] Waiting for processes to die
    [20110601.235131] Waiting for processes to die
    [20110601.235132] Waiting for processes to die

  10. #10
    cPanel Staff cPanelTristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    7,609
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Cpanel menu icon labels changed

    This portion of the upcp:

    [20110601.045116] Processing: Assuring OS package management system is setup properly
    [20110601.045116] - Processing command `/usr/local/cpanel/scripts/checksyspkgsetup`
    Indicates it was checking yum was properly working for the system packages. It is possible the rpm database for yum was corrupted at the time that this was hanging or something else was preventing the OS package management system from functioning properly.

    If the rpm database is the issue, you can try the following rather than reboot the system:

    Code:
    mv /var/lib/rpm/__db* /root/
    rpm --rebuilddb
    yum clean all
    If the rpm database is the issue, you'll normally see a lot of rpm processes when running this command:

    Code:
    ps -ef | grep rpm
    An example return might look like the following:

    root 7278 6123 0 01:41 ? 00:00:00 /bin/sh /etc/cron.daily/rpm
    root 15557 15471 0 Jun02 ? 00:00:00 /bin/sh /etc/cron.daily/rpm
    root 15775 1 0 Jun04 ? 00:00:00 /usr/lib/rpm/rpmq -q glibc
    root 15925 15909 0 00:17 ? 00:00:00 /usr/bin/perl /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/rpmup
    root 15926 15925 0 00:17 ? 00:00:00 /usr/lib/rpm/rpmq -q glibc
    root 16084 16077 0 Jun01 ? 00:00:00 /bin/sh /etc/cron.daily/rpm
    root 28171 28167 0 Jun03 ? 00:00:00 /usr/lib/rpm/rpmq -q --all --qf %{name}-%{version}-%{release}.%{arch}.rpm\n
    root 28313 1 0 Jun03 ? 00:00:00 /usr/lib/rpm/rpmq -q glibc
    root 30136 1 0 Jun02 ? 00:00:00 /usr/lib/rpm/rpmq -q glibc
    cPResources: Support Options | More Support Options | Forums Search | cPanel.net Site Search | Mailing Lists(Alt) | Docs
    -- Tristan, Technical Analyst III, Forums Specialist, cPanel Tech Support

    Submit a ticket | Check an existing ticket

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3

    Default Problem with text under icons

    Hello,

    Ever since i've installed RVSkin i have a weird problem with the text displayed in X3 CPanel.
    It looks like some texts arent translated and some of them are..
    Some examples:

    TAwstats
    TFileManager
    TMySQL
    MENUEmailAccounts
    MENUMail

    What can i do to get this fixed again?
    Last edited by LOSTTalk; 04-05-2012 at 09:48 AM.

  12. #12
    cPanel Product Evangelist Infopro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    11,330
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Problem with text under icons

    You might have better luck asking over at RVskin support. It's not a cPanel product.
    RVSkin Support
    WHMCS Technical Analyst Position Available
    Houston, TX.
    Apply Today!


    Register Now for cPanel Conference!
    Sep 29 - Oct 1, 2014, Houston, Texas
    http://conference.cpanel.net/

  13. #13
    Registered Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    45

    Question 11.32.2 Breaking cPanel icons?

    We just received the new 11.32.2 last night (we use release) and the updated has changed altered the icon descriptions in the X3 theme for our accounts.

    Is there a /script command to clean all this up?

    Problem with text under icons-screen-shot-2012-04-05-10.37.44-am.jpg
    Eric Caldwell - CEO
    Web-JIVE.com
    Web design, Joomla Development and Hosting

  14. #14
    Technical Product Specialist cPanelDavidG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    11,295
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: 11.32.2 Breaking cPanel icons?

    Quote Originally Posted by WebJIVE View Post
    We just received the new 11.32.2 last night (we use release) and the updated has changed altered the icon descriptions in the X3 theme for our accounts.

    Is there a /script command to clean all this up?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2012-04-05 at 10.37.44 AM.jpg 
Views:	317 
Size:	73.7 KB 
ID:	10122
    It seems that you somehow have missing language keys... which is weird - definitely get a ticket in on this so we can figure out how this happened so we can ensure we fix this if it is a potentially widespread issue: http://go.cPanel.net/supportrequest

  15. #15
    Registered Member NixTree's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    /proc
    Posts
    358
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Problem with text under icons

    Hello,

    I have faced very same problem with the recent update to 11.32. Its not a rvskin issue; swicthed back to 11.30 Stable release and all is OK now!

    Thank you,
    Nibin.
    NixTree || Server Management & Outsourced support
    24X7 Server Administration & Monitoring | Helpdesk support | Premium Spam Filtering
    Free CloudLinux, KernelCare with PerServer Management Plan
    Contact : info[at]nixtree[dot]com

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Cpanel Issue -- Huge Text for the Text Editor
    By buckshot101 in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-15-2011, 09:38 AM
  2. Text beside icons
    By Luiz Araujo in forum User Experience
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-15-2011, 03:39 AM
  3. Text overlap + Text makes no sense
    By tux.ice in forum New User Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-23-2011, 09:52 PM
  4. problem with icons folder
    By simplybe in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-21-2006, 06:30 PM
  5. Problem with spaces in the text editor
    By e_host123 in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-21-2003, 07:35 PM

Tags for this Thread

bargain