Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problems after change server

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Problems after change server

    Hello.

    I had to change my server IP and my host told me that they should get a new license for cPAnel or something like that so I could access it again.

    But now I can access my cPAnel and WHM normally, but I can see only the "Default Website Page" in all domains/sub-domains.

    There is some problem with my cPanel license or what?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Registered Member minosjl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    165

    Default Re: Problems after change server

    Looks like its a delay in DNS propagation for your domains in to new IP address. If its not changed after some hours check the
    Apache virtual host binding IP address and DNS A record are same.

    Thank you

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Problems after change server

    Thanks for your help.

    I'm using my server with CloudFare to hide my real IP etc.

    Should it be the problem? I mean, the IP's are correctly configured on Cloudfare DNS, and the DNS is correct on my Registrar to redirect my domain to that IP, when I try to access the website I can access normally, but I see the cPanel degault page as I said above, so the domain is been redirect, but for some reason the cPanel give that error.

    Do you think that I have to change my DNS on WHM to CloudFare's IP ? I mean, it should use the CF DNS config not the WHM one right?

    Thanks again.

  4. #4
    cPanel Staff cPanelTristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    7,610
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Problems after change server

    Are you seeing the same issue in a proxy when visiting one of the sites? I am not familiar with the CloudFlare requirements, but you might want to check proxify.net or kproxy.com for one of the sites prior to making any further changes, since it might simply be a caching / propagation issue.
    cPResources: Support Options | More Support Options | Forums Search | cPanel.net Site Search | Mailing Lists(Alt) | Docs
    -- Tristan, Technical Analyst III, Forums Specialist, cPanel Tech Support

    Submit a ticket | Check an existing ticket

Similar Threads

  1. domain change problems
    By unirawan in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2004, 01:05 AM
  2. How do I change server ips and change dns zone refresh intervals
    By deu12000 in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2004, 09:48 PM
  3. New Change IP feature - problems
    By andyf in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2002, 08:53 AM
  4. Reseller Change Problems
    By bens in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2002, 01:28 PM
bargain