|
|||
|
hello,
i have a problem with one from our servers. we are listed since more than one week in the sorbs (http://www.dnsbl.sorbs.net/) list. firstly i thought, one of our customer has send out some spam...but badly we never get a message from sorbs on our abuse contact. so i mailed the isp support of sorbs and became the following answer: Code:
The problem is an EntropyChat server....
Trying 217.26.52.31...
Connected to 217.26.52.31.
Escape character is '^]'.
GET /alya.cgi HTTP/1.0
HTTP/1.0 200 OK
Server: EntropyChat 0.2.5
Cache-Control: no-cache
X-Author: bdraco@darkorb.net
Pragma: no-cache
Content-type: text/html
<html><!--#lobby - Guest6573--><frameset rows="*,90" border=0
frameborder=0><frameset border=0 frameborder=0
cols="*,150"><frame
src="chat?sessionid=4n6hzd_u1xUuuI9AU8dASWh9IuOO98JW5_b03TLxEh7wuptgkeC0WNSzQmKmGsQHTP90kF3ttAE"
border=0
frameborder=0><frame border=0 frameborder=0
src="names?sessionid=4n6hzd_u1xUuuI9AU8dASWh9IuOO98JW5_b03TLxEh7wuptgkeC0WNSzQmKmGsQHTP90kF3ttAE"></frameset><frame
src="talk?sessionid=4n6hzd_u1xUuuI9AU8dASWh9IuOO98JW5_b03TLxEh7wuptgkeC0WNSzQmKmGsQHTP90kF3ttAE"
border=0 frameborder=0></frameset></html>
Connection closed by foreign host.
This is non RFC complient.
this morning i get another answer from sorbs: Code:
We have had a few listings - our stance is we will list hosts that trigger our tests if they are RFC non-complient. So far this stance has had a few people complain to the EntropyChat writers and they haven't complained to us since, so we have to assume they have some sort of fix. Personally I think the response should be either: HTTP/1.0 404 Not Found or HTTP/1.0 302 Moved permanently or even HTTP/1.0 401 Authorization Required In all cases there is nothing wrong with returning the login page or the start page as the content - the important thing is the status code is correct - it indicates that /alya.cgi doesn't exist there. thanks for some answers and greets eli |
|
|||
|
thanks for your reply!
i just disabled the entropy chat. i hope now we will be delisted from sorbs. but are there other isp who hase the same problems? because i think, sorbs shoulnd't tell us whats rfc complient and whats not. this is too much! the should only list and bann servers who send out spam. cheers eli |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|