Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Spanish locale typo

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Spanish locale typo

    Hello,

    We've recently found a typo in the Spanish language pack for the cPanel themes. The "Discard message" string in Mail -> Account Level Filtering -> Create a New Filter -> Actions drop down menu is confusing because it is translated as "Descargar mensaje". This means "Download Message" and not "Discard Message". The correct translation is "Descartar mensaje".

    Is it possible to update the string in the language files, so that customers that use it will not be confused when creating new filters.

    Looking forward to your reply!

    Best Regards,
    Daniel.K

  2. #2
    cPanel Product Evangelist Infopro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    10,889
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default re: Spanish locale typo

    I might suggest that you could edit the Locale file for this but there doesn't seem to be an elegant way to get to that exact menu from: WHM > Locales > Edit a Locale. You can get to the Filters page, but not to the menu itself. When clicked the full path to the file you're editing is displayed though.

    You could open a report on this Defect if you wish:
    http://go.cpanel.net/bugs

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default re: Spanish locale typo

    We can change the string directly in the files but I suppose that the locales will be reset when we upgrade the cPanel via /scripts/upcp. That said, I think that it will be better to update the locale cPanel packages, so that every new server that we configure (and everyone else who uses cPanel) uses the correct translation. Let me know what do you think?

    Daniel.K

  4. #4
    cPanel Product Evangelist Infopro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    10,889
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default re: Spanish locale typo

    Agreed. A report is in order from the link above.

    Thanks!

  5. #5
    Registered Member albatroz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Virtual Orbis / Peru
    Posts
    198
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Spanish locale typo

    Hello,
    Any news on this update?

  6. #6
    cPanel Staff cPanelJeff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    161

    Default Re: Spanish locale typo

    Hi albatroz,

    This issue has been assigned to internal case ID # 52011. There is currently no estimated release date for the fix, but our developers are aware of the issue.

    Thanks!
    cPResources:

    -- cPJeff - Jeff P., Technical Analyst, cPanel Technical Support - Need to submit a ticket? (click here) - Need to check on an existing ticket? (click here)

  7. #7
    Registered Member albatroz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Virtual Orbis / Peru
    Posts
    198
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Spanish locale typo

    It is good to know that at least it is being registered, however we need a better way to manage
    collaborative translations and distribute them faster.

    BTW I have another spanish text you can update.

    URL:/ frontend/x3/backup/dofullbackup.html

    Original text:
    Respaldo Completo en Progreso
    Ya que el respaldo completo de su cuenta haya sido completo recibirá un mensaje de email a la dirección de correo que específico


    Corrected text:
    Copia de respaldo (backup) en progreso.
    Una vez que la operación de respaldo (backup) sea completada recibirá un mensaje de email a la dirección de correo que especficó

  8. #8
    cPanel Staff cPanelTristan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    somewhere over the rainbow
    Posts
    7,610
    cPanel/WHM Access Level

    Root Administrator

    Default Re: Spanish locale typo

    Hello albatroz,

    Thank you for the translation correction.

    Please note that reports in this thread would not be sent to translation for updates. Please create a ticket to http://go.cpanel.net/bugs to request the translation change. By sending a ticket, you would receive the fastest assistance in an internal case being created.

    Thanks!
    cPResources: Support Options | More Support Options | Forums Search | cPanel.net Site Search | Mailing Lists(Alt) | Docs
    -- Tristan, Technical Analyst III, Forums Specialist, cPanel Tech Support

    Submit a ticket | Check an existing ticket

Similar Threads

  1. Planned for 11.32 [Case 44961] Spanish locale -improvement required
    By JordiCS in forum Feature Requests for cPanel & WHM
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 09:26 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-01-2007, 11:29 AM
  3. typo, freep
    By johnisinfinite in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2005, 02:55 AM
  4. WHM typo...
    By christi1 in forum cPanel & WHM Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-24-2003, 03:49 PM
  5. Spanish Translation or X theme in spanish
    By digitalj in forum User Experience
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2003, 04:01 PM
bargain