1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Can't migrate accounts.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wmbf86, Apr 9, 2012.

  1. wmbf86

    wmbf86 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I own a server with cPanel and just got a new server. I host multiple clients, and need to migrate to the new server. I tried to use the transfer feature, and everything says it works. But when I set my hosts file on my local machine to point the domains I am trying to transfer to my new machine's ip, all I get is the default page when I goto the site. looking at the log, this is the error's i get.(and I have already rebuilt my vps and reintstalled cpanel trying to fix this):
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Code:
    Restoring SubDomain...fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info...The zone for the root domain bradsweb.info is missing, or could not be read. The IP address will be read from the webserver configuration and a new zone will be created for this subdomain.0 
    Created DNS entry for bradsweb.info 
    Unable to add record for bradsweb.infodomainadmin-sd, fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info domainadmin-added....Done
    Restoring SubDomain...accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info...The zone for the root domain bradsweb.info is missing, or could not be read. The IP address will be read from the webserver configuration and a new zone will be created for this subdomain.0 
    Created DNS entry for bradsweb.info 
    Unable to add record for bradsweb.infodomainadmin-sd, accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info domainadmin-added....Done
    Restoring SubDomain...django.bradsweb.info...The zone for the root domain bradsweb.info is missing, or could not be read. The IP address will be read from the webserver configuration and a new zone will be created for this subdomain.0 
    Created DNS entry for bradsweb.info 
    Unable to add record for bradsweb.infodomainadmin-sd, django.bradsweb.info domainadmin-added....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...accentdigitalpublishing.com (accentdigitalpublishing.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    Restoring Addon Domain...fishprintgifts.info (fishprintgifts.bradsweb.info)...Sorry, An error occurred while adding dns zone.....Done
    
    Failed to restore the domain [accentdigitalpublishing.com]! 
    Failed to restore the domain [fishprintgifts.info]! 
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Then I tried adding bradsweb.info manually beforehand, but then it won't transfer the account at all because it says it's owned by the system.

    Is there a better way to migrate one server to another?
    -Brad
     
  2. cinusik

    cinusik Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Exactly same problem here. I just started to moving accounts from one server to another and I have the same errors.
    Moved a lot of accounts few months ago without any problems. It may be something wrong with the new 11.32.2.x cPanel version.

    EDIT:
    It's a known bug introduced few days ago, they are working on the fix.
    Thanks for quick and professional support cPanel.
     
    #2 cinusik, Apr 12, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2012
  3. wmbf86

    wmbf86 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What page can I check the progress of this at?
     
  4. cinusik

    cinusik Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Good question ;)
    Bug/case number for this is 58803
     
  5. matrafox

    matrafox New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello
    Any update on this ?
    I have 11.32.2 version, and have to move a entire server . Now some account works however if a domain have addons it fail with next error:

    Restoring Domains
    Restoring SubDomain...sub.domain.com ...The zone for the root domain domain.com is missing, or could not be read. The IP address will be read from the webserver configuration and a new zone will be created for this subdomain.0
    Created DNS entry for rockul.info
    Unable to add record for subd.infodomainadmin-sd, subd.domain.com domainadmin-added....Done
     
  6. dcdigital

    dcdigital New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Boston
    Same here! This is a rather serious issue for us as we have a server that is starting show issues, and we need to migrate the accounts before the thing fails completely! We started the process day before yesterday and every single account has failed! Had 2 techs spent most of the day trying to figure out what they had done wrong. When I finally got involved I discovered they were up against a wall due to a product we are paying for which has always worked very well for us in the past!

    Any ETA on the fix for this? PLEASE CPANEL!?! We've got some very key clients we're going to lose on this if it can't be made to work properly before the weekend is out! Any workaround? Anyone have ANY info that will help?!?
     
  7. matrafox

    matrafox New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well, for me a quick work around is to copy account, and when is finished, I go on cpanel for that account, erase subdomains, and after that I create manually the domains subdomains. However this take ages, also I reset customers password. I repeat for me this is happening only on domain that have addon domain ( I think subdomain also )
     
  8. matrafox

    matrafox New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Also a little bug that I discover, is that if I terminate a account, cpanel leave behind user/group on ( /etc/password and /etc/group ),
     
  9. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,288
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    This case has been resolved in version 11.32.2 (build 26) and later.

    To see if this version has propagated to your update tier yet, visit Downloads - cPanel Inc.
     

Share This Page