1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DNS Cluster Failing

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by nickrosener, Mar 24, 2012.

  1. nickrosener

    nickrosener New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello Everyone,

    I'm having an issue with DNS clustering:

    My DNS cluster had been working fine until I did an EasyApache Update (and updated to the latest version of PHP).

    The error I am getting is this:
    There was an error while processing your request: Cpanel::publicAPI returned [Server Error from XX.XX.XXX.XX: HTTP/1.1 403 Forbidden ]

    The DNS Cluster version for this server also says:
    Requires version 8.9 or later

    But, both servers are updated to the latest version of Cpanel.

    The setup I have is one server running Cpanel, and another server acting as DNS only.

    Here are the versions:
    DNSonly: WHM 11.30.6.6 - X 3.9
    Full: WHM 11.30.6 (build 6)

    I've tried rebooting both servers, disabling the brute force prevention, re-establishing the remote access keys, and re-adding the server to the cluster, all to no avail.

    It should be noted that when I check inside the WHM in the Clustering section, I get this error about the DNS only server. When checking in the DNSonly server though, I get no error showing about the full server.

    Any thoughts?

    -Nick
     
  2. luigidelgado

    luigidelgado Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Mexico
    Same for me... just noticed that today...
     
  3. nickrosener

    nickrosener New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Glad to hear its not just me. Any solution?

    I've tried everything I can think.

    -Nick
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Well-Known Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,523
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hello :)

    Please consider opening a support ticket for this issue so we can take a closer look:

    Submit A Ticket

    You can post the ticket number here so we can track the progress.

    Thank you.
     
  5. beercase

    beercase New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same happened with one of my servers

    I configured as follow:

    webserver.domain.com > WHM Configure Cluster > Add ns1.domain.com and then select "Synchronize Changes"
    webserver.domain.com > WHM Configure Cluster > Add ns2.domain.com and then select "Synchronize Changes"

    ns1.domain.com > WHM Configure Cluster > Add webserver.domain.com and then select "Standalone"
    ns2.domain.com > WHM Configure Cluster > Add webserver.domain.com and then select "Standalone"


    RESULT:

    ns1 show all ok (standalone)
    ns2 show all ok (standalone)

    webserver show
    ns1: Could not connect to ns1.domain.com:2087: Invalid argument Server error | Requires version 8.9 or later
    ns2: all ok 11.30.6.6 | (sychronize changes)

    all cpanel/WHM is updated (11.30.6.6 !!!)
    IPs are inserted in white lists

    Any news on this issue ?
     
  6. beercase

    beercase New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Solved.

    There was a missing A-record of the ns1-subdomain at the provider's nameserver!
     
  7. nwtg

    nwtg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    I spent a goodly amount of time posting a few potential fixes but then was informed that a moderator must approve. It was a rather large reply and contained steps that resolved the issue for me.. I'll try again later. I may have mis-posted or my session timed out.
     
    #7 nwtg, Mar 28, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2012
  8. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Active Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,621
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    You can always keep the post and simply wait until we approve it. Typically, that's the best way to handle a moderated post that needs approval (waiting for it to be approved). We have staff who handle the forums frequently and, most times, you wouldn't end up waiting longer than 5-8 hours for it to be approved.
     
  9. nwtg

    nwtg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Thanks Tristan! I was hoping that I wouldn't have to rewrite everything. I'll keep an eye out for it!
     
  10. nwtg

    nwtg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon

Share This Page