1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do you install mysqli?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by grabyourhosting, Oct 7, 2007.

  1. grabyourhosting

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thank you for your time. Not MYSQL by the way, MYSQLI. :)
     
  2. aeternaleto

    aeternaleto New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    have you already tried creating a phpinfo page and looking to see if it's already compiled?

    Im not 100% sure however I think its there by default.
     
  3. rustelekom

    rustelekom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    moscow
    in Easysapache 3 you can check it in php advanced configuration section.
     
  4. Fernis

    Fernis Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Should this be checked in EA3? I'm just wondering if it provides benefits because I noticed on my test server that EA3 didnt have it checked by default.
     
  5. rustelekom

    rustelekom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    moscow
    probably yes. i just never used default configuration so i am unsure.
     
  6. constantine

    constantine Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    With easyapache , Apache will recompile .
    Can we install it without recompile Apache ?
     
  7. garrettp

    garrettp Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Using the EasyApache system, there currently is not a way to compile Apache or PHP separately.
     

Share This Page