The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

0 / 99999999999999999999 showing up

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mbressman, Feb 28, 2006.

  1. mbressman

    mbressman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I know that subject doesn't really mean anything by itself, but I couldn't think of a better way to describe my problem. I have several separate accounts with the same hosting provider, and since this hosting provider is very nice, they have really not set any limits on certain items in cpanel, such as subdomains, parked domains, addon domains, mysql databases email accounts, mailing lists, and ftp accounts. On the first account that was created on this hosting provider, it showed the limits (or realistically, the lack thereof) for each of those items in scientific notation (i.e. 0 / 1e+35, 0 / 1e+42, etc.). However, in the other accounts I have with this hosting provider, it shows the limits (or lack thereof) like this: 0 / 99999999999999999999. This is kinda annoying, as it pushes everything over to the right, and therefore skews the layout of the page. I'm wondering if anyone knows why this is happening, and how I can get it to revert back to scientific notation?

    Thanks!

    P.S. here are the spec's for the server that the accounts are hosted on:
    Operating system Linux
    Kernel version 2.4.21-32.0.1.ELsmp
    Machine Type i686
    Apache version 1.3.33 (Unix)
    PERL version 5.8.6
    Path to PERL /usr/bin/perl
    Path to sendmail /usr/sbin/sendmail
    PHP version 4.3.11
    MySQL version 4.0.25-standard
    cPanel Build 10.8.1-RELEASE 113
    Theme cPanel X v2.5.0
     
  2. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This issue should be resolved in Edge builds. Let me know if that doesn't fix it for you. Thanks
     
  3. mbressman

    mbressman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry...I'm kinda a newbie when it comes to cPanel. What is an EDGE build? Also, I assume the upgrade would have to be done by my hosting provider, right?

    Thanks again for the help!
     
  4. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you do not have privileges to access the WHM, then you'll need to ask your hosting provider for help with this issue.
     
  5. mbressman

    mbressman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did, but he told me it was something to do with a program he had installed to auto-create accounts and there was no way he could fix this problem...which is why I figured I'd try posting here....

    Will the update to EDGE fix this problem?

    What is EDGE?

    Thanks!

    - marc
     
  6. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Edge is which version of cPanel is being used. Only the server admin can upgrade cPanel. I don't know if edge will fix it, but it can't hurt to try.
     
  7. ShockHosts

    ShockHosts Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So just contact your host.
     
Loading...

Share This Page