The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

11.25.0-current Updates (Any Issues)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by D-Litz, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. D-Litz

    D-Litz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Looking at updating at least five servers to 11.25.0-current.

    We have a mix of RedHat 5 32bit / Centos 5 32/64bit servers...

    running Fantastico, RVSkins, logview, a few of Chirpys scripts...

    All are current running cPanel 11.24.5-C39633 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9

    Would like to see if anybody has had any issues with the update?
     
  2. radeonpower

    radeonpower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Updated today to the latest version, no issues except the text size on the left where the links to the controls are, appear too large when viewing in IE8.
     
  3. bvierra

    bvierra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Southern California
    using it on my test server here, no issues I have seen that have not been addressed already.
     
  4. arhs

    arhs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2003
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Using cPanel 11.25.0-C40108 on our live servers no issues.
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Fantastico, *.chirpy, work. logview does not work at all in IE8, somewhat in FF. Fonts in WHM are all too large here in IE8. Turning on security tokens adds to your work in WHM in some areas asking for password a second time to get to a page.

    I also noticed last night using File Manager on a users account that there doesn't seem to be a scrollbar while moving thru directories. I was able to get done with what I needed to do using the arrow keys, and didn't get back yet to check other browsers for this issue.
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The Font issue should be fixed in 11.25.0-CURRENT_4025. If it's not, Infopro would you send me a screen shot, please?

    Security tokens improve the security of the product. They will cause problems with third party applications that are not updated to work with Security tokens enabled.
     
  7. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Could you post a screenshot of the file manager or open a ticket with the screenshot if there are sensitive file names?

    Thanks
     
  8. radeonpower

    radeonpower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The font issue is still present for me in cPanel 11.25.0-C40255.
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    On the main WHM page with all the nice new icons (40255) those fonts below the icons are good, across the top (Home News Changelog etc) they're big, and the left menu they're big. In IE8, fonts set to Medium in browser. If I set fonts to smaller, top and left side come more in line with the main page of icons fonts.

    My accounts, root and a reseller (In IE8 only) are stuck on the Tweak Settings page for some reason still. On login I am asked for password again due to the security tokens not being set yet in browser.

    Requested page: /scripts2/tweaksettings
    Error message: security token missing

    All issues in IE8, for me, fonts, tokens, and login to Tweak Settings page are non issues it seems in firefox.

    Not sure what/if something changed but I read a post by you here last evening about the Apache restarts being handled a bit better so I upgraded right after reading that. Looking at the File Manager now there is a scroll bar, all is well there with that. I'm not sure if that problem yesterday was on my end or not, but it works now, IE8 and FF.
     
  10. msasek

    msasek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Problem with webmail clients

    When using cpanel with a remote database server, webmail fails after upgrading to 11.25.0-C40255 with the following error:

    Any ideas on how to fix?
     
  11. D-Litz

    D-Litz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I did run into some of the same issues. After upgrading one server I received this error via email.



    Code:
    This module is required by cPanel, and the system may not function correctly until it is installed, and functional.  Below is the results of the auto-install attempt:
    
    Test Run
    ==============
    Can't locate Encode/Detect/Detector.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.6 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.8/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.7/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.6/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.5/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.8 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.7 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.6 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.5 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl /usr/lib64/perl5/5.8.8/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8 .) at - line 1.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at - line 1.
    
    
    Installer Run
    ==============
    commit: wrote /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/CPAN/Config.pm
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok
    Going to read /home/.cpan/Metadata
      Database was generated on Tue, 13 Oct 2009 23:27:03 GMT
    Running install for module Encode::Detect::Detector
    Running make for J/JG/JGMYERS/Encode-Detect-1.01.tar.gz
    CPAN: Digest::MD5 loaded ok
    CPAN: Compress::Zlib loaded ok
    Checksum for /home/.cpan/sources/authors/id/J/JG/JGMYERS/Encode-Detect-1.01.tar.gz ok
    Scanning cache /home/.cpan/build for sizes
    Encode-Detect-1.01/
    Encode-Detect-1.01/t/
    Encode-Detect-1.01/t/base.t
    Encode-Detect-1.01/t/encoding.t
    Encode-Detect-1.01/MANIFEST
    Encode-Detect-1.01/Detector.pm
    Encode-Detect-1.01/Changes
    Encode-Detect-1.01/Makefile.PL
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsBig5Prober.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsUniversalDetector.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/GB2312Freq.tab
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/CharDistribution.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/JpCntx.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/LangBulgarianModel.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/LangGreekModel.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsCharSetProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/EUCTWFreq.tab
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsGB2312Prober.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsPkgInt.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/JISFreq.tab
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsEUCJPProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/EUCKRFreq.tab
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsEUCJPProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsSJISProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsUTF8Prober.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsEUCTWProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsSJISProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsLatin1Prober.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsMBCSSM.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsSBCharSetProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsLatin1Prober.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsEscSM.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsCharSetProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsBig5Prober.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/CharDistribution.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/Big5Freq.tab
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsEscCharsetProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsUniversalDetector.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsSBCSGroupProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsEscCharsetProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsMBCSGroupProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsSBCSGroupProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/JpCntx.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsEUCTWProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsHebrewProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/LangHungarianModel.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsEUCKRProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsCodingStateMachine.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsGB2312Prober.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsEUCKRProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsMBCSGroupProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/LangHebrewModel.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsUTF8Prober.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/LangCyrillicModel.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsHebrewProber.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/nsSBCharSetProber.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/src/LangThaiModel.cpp
    Encode-Detect-1.01/include/
    Encode-Detect-1.01/include/prmem.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/include/nscore.h
    Encode-Detect-1.01/LICENSE
    Encode-Detect-1.01/Build.PL
    Encode-Detect-1.01/typemap
    Encode-Detect-1.01/META.yml
    Encode-Detect-1.01/Detect.pm
    Encode-Detect-1.01/Detector.xs
    Removing previously used /home/.cpan/build/Encode-Detect-1.01
    
    
      CPAN.pm: Going to build J/JG/JGMYERS/Encode-Detect-1.01.tar.gz
    
    
    # running Build.PL --otherldflags -L/usr/lib64 --config ldflags=-L/usr/lib64 --extralibdir /usr/lib64
    /usr/bin/perl Build.PL --otherldflags -L/usr/lib64 --config ldflags=-L/usr/lib64 --extralibdir /usr/lib64
    Checking whether your kit is complete...
    Looks good
    
    
    Warning: this distribution contains XS files, but Module::Build is not configured with C_support.  Please install ExtUtils::CBuilder to enable C_support.
    Checking prerequisites...
     - ERROR: ExtUtils::CBuilder is not installed
    
    
    ERRORS/WARNINGS FOUND IN PREREQUISITES.  You may wish to install the versions
    of the modules indicated above before proceeding with this installation
    
    
    Creating new 'Build' script for 'Encode-Detect' version '1.01'
    ---- Unsatisfied dependencies detected during [J/JG/JGMYERS/Encode-Detect-1.01.tar.gz] -----
        ExtUtils::CBuilder
    Shall I follow them and prepend them to the queue
    of modules we are processing right now? [yes] 
    Running make install
      Delayed until after prerequisites
    Running install for module ExtUtils::CBuilder
    Running make for D/DA/DAGOLDEN/ExtUtils-CBuilder-0.260301.tar.gz
    y
    
    
    
    
    Checksum mismatch for distribution file. Please investigate.
    
    
    Distribution id = D/DA/DAGOLDEN/ExtUtils-CBuilder-0.260301.tar.gz
        CPAN_USERID  DAGOLDEN (David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>)
        CALLED_FOR   ExtUtils::CBuilder
        CONTAINSMODS ExtUtils::CBuilder::Platform::os2 ExtUtils::CBuilder::Platform::aix ExtUtils::CBuilder::Platform::dec_osf ExtUtils::CBuilder::Platform::Unix ExtUtils::CBuilder::Platform::VMS ExtUtils::CBuilder::Platform::darwin ExtUtils::CBuilder::Platform::cygwin ExtUtils::CBuilder::Base ExtUtils::CBuilder::Platform::Windows ExtUtils::CBuilder
        MD5_STATUS   
        force_update 1
        incommandcolor 1
        localfile    /home/.cpan/sources/authors/id/D/DA/DAGOLDEN/ExtUtils-CBuilder-0.260301.tar.gz
    
    
    I'd recommend removing
    /home/.cpan/sources/authors/id/D/DA/DAGOLDEN/ExtUtils-CBuilder-0.260301.tar
    .gz. Its MD5
    checksum is incorrect. Maybe you have configured your 'urllist' with
    a bad URL. Please check this array with 'o conf urllist', and
    retry.

    Not to sure what that was all about, so after the first upgrade, I ran it again and did not receive that error again.

    My RVSkin module was all jacked up, according to the RVSkin forum, there is a fix.

    Logview does not work in IE8 or IE7, it sorta works in Firefox, the format is all broken up.

    Fantastico takes a good 10 seconds or more to load.

    So far that's all on this one server...We have a handful more to do, but I think I'll hold off until some of these issues are worked out.
     
    #11 D-Litz, Oct 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 15, 2009
  12. msasek

    msasek Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2001
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wanted to post an update regarding the remote mysql host problem.

    The issue was with the following configuration file:
    /usr/local/cpanel/base/horde/config/conf.php

    Specifically the update to the conf.php file was being botched with a syntax error for the $conf['sql']['hostspec']='' setting.

    Instead of being formatted on one line, the second quote was on the second line along with the semicolon. Additionally, the server name within the quotes was incorrect, as it was preceded by host=

    It looked like this:

    Code:
    $conf['sql']['hostspec'] = 'host=servername
    ';
    It needs to be this:
    Code:
    $conf['sql']['hostspec'] = 'servername';

    If you are running a remote mysql server and your webmail stops working, this may be the problem.
     
  13. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    If you see this again, please try the following command (via root SSH access) to attempt an automated repair; if it still doesn't work please submit a ticket and we will be able to correct this for you:
    Code:
    # /scripts/autorepair encodedetectfix
    Please see the following links for RVSkin update information regarding cPanel/WHM v11.25; RVSkin should just need to be updated to the latest version:
    cPanel/WHM 11.25 Announced Today - RV Products Forums
    RVSkin :: Change Log
    RVSkin :: Installation
     
  14. D-Litz

    D-Litz Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there an easy way to check to see if it currently functioning properly before running that command?
     
    #14 D-Litz, Oct 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 16, 2009
  15. cPanelDon

    cPanelDon cPanel Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    2,557
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, U.S.A.
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    The following command may be used to check if it's already installed:
    Code:
    # /scripts/perlmods -l | grep -a Encode::Detect
     
  16. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I no longer see large labels in the left navigation menu. However I now see that the labels in the top menu ( Home, News, etc ) are larger than the others. My fonts are also set to Medium in IE 8 .

    Are you running Vista, XP or Windows 7?

    What is your display resolution?

    I think we need to do some coordinated testing on this. Please open a support ticket - ATTN: cpanelkenneth



    Thank you.
     
  17. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,448
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Running XP here, 1024x768.

    When you first open WHM, then check your font size to see medium, select smaller and you'll note the left menu does go down one size (more precisly, the spaces between lines of text). IMO, that's the size it should be throughout, less space.

    (see attachment for both views)

    2 of my rigs here does this. Another does not that I just tested but had not tested with previously. Sorry to bother with something that's apparently on my end somewhere. I think I'll work to track this one down myself and report back to you what I find out instead of bothering the team with a ticket.

    Thanks Ken.
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Share This Page