The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

11.8.3 cpanel-phpmyadmin broken

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by brumie, Mar 11, 2008.

  1. brumie

    brumie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    went thru cpanel phpmyadmin

    Internal Server Error

    Could not fetch uid or gid for : cpanel-phpmyadmin
    cpsrvd/11.18.3


    tail -10 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    Internal Error: "GET /3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/index.php HTTP/1.1" Could not fetch uid or gid for : cpanel-phpmyadmin

    any idea what's going on?

    UPDATE:
    this wouldn't fix /scripts/makecpphp
     
    #1 brumie, Mar 11, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2008
  2. anoop272

    anoop272 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi brumie,

    Upcp fixed it for me.
     
  3. brumie

    brumie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Versions Match! (11.18.3-RELEASE_21703). You are running the latest RELEASE

    what is your cpanel version?
    i'm still having the same problem with those version

    UPDATE:
    looks like the RELEASE is not updating new grop and user
    cpanel-phpmyadmin:x:XXX:XXX::/var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-phpmyadmin:/usr/local/cpanel/bin/noshell
    cpanel-phppgadmin:x:XXX:XX::/var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-phppgadmin:/usr/local/cpanel/bin/noshell
    this will fix the problem if you set to STABLE and use upcp --force

    not really fix: create new database --> No Privileges
     
    #3 brumie, Mar 11, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2008
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Run

    /scripts/upcp --force

    Apparently the users for the PHP applications were not created. A forced update should resolve this.
     
  5. brumie

    brumie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    ok i remove phpMyAdmin and did upcp --force did the trick
    thanks all
     
  6. theunknownhost

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    /scripts/upcp --force

    didn't work for me. However, I resolved the issue by recreating the users:

    #Create the groups
    groupadd cpanel-horde
    groupadd cpanel-phpmyadmin
    groupadd cpanel-phppgadmin

    #create the directory that stores the home folders for each user
    mkdir /var/cpanel/userhomes

    #add all three users
    adduser -g cpanel-horde -d /var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-horde cpanel-horde
    adduser -g cpanel-phpmyadmin -d /var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-phpmyadmin cpanel-phpmyadmin
    adduser -g cpanel-phppgadmin -d /var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-phppgadmin cpanel-phppgadmin

    #Then set the password to whatever you'd like for each user:
    passwd cpanel-horde
    passwd cpanel-phpmyadmin
    passwd cpanel-phppgadmin
     
Loading...

Share This Page