Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

11.8.3 cpanel-phpmyadmin broken

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by brumie, Mar 11, 2008.

  1. brumie

    brumie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    went thru cpanel phpmyadmin

    Internal Server Error

    Could not fetch uid or gid for : cpanel-phpmyadmin
    cpsrvd/11.18.3


    tail -10 /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    Internal Error: "GET /3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/index.php HTTP/1.1" Could not fetch uid or gid for : cpanel-phpmyadmin

    any idea what's going on?

    UPDATE:
    this wouldn't fix /scripts/makecpphp
     
    #1 brumie, Mar 11, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2008
  2. anoop272

    anoop272 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi brumie,

    Upcp fixed it for me.
     
  3. brumie

    brumie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Versions Match! (11.18.3-RELEASE_21703). You are running the latest RELEASE

    what is your cpanel version?
    i'm still having the same problem with those version

    UPDATE:
    looks like the RELEASE is not updating new grop and user
    cpanel-phpmyadmin:x:XXX:XXX::/var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-phpmyadmin:/usr/local/cpanel/bin/noshell
    cpanel-phppgadmin:x:XXX:XX::/var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-phppgadmin:/usr/local/cpanel/bin/noshell
    this will fix the problem if you set to STABLE and use upcp --force

    not really fix: create new database --> No Privileges
     
    #3 brumie, Mar 11, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 11, 2008
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,563
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Run

    /scripts/upcp --force

    Apparently the users for the PHP applications were not created. A forced update should resolve this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. brumie

    brumie Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2003
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    ok i remove phpMyAdmin and did upcp --force did the trick
    thanks all
     
  6. theunknownhost

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    /scripts/upcp --force

    didn't work for me. However, I resolved the issue by recreating the users:

    #Create the groups
    groupadd cpanel-horde
    groupadd cpanel-phpmyadmin
    groupadd cpanel-phppgadmin

    #create the directory that stores the home folders for each user
    mkdir /var/cpanel/userhomes

    #add all three users
    adduser -g cpanel-horde -d /var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-horde cpanel-horde
    adduser -g cpanel-phpmyadmin -d /var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-phpmyadmin cpanel-phpmyadmin
    adduser -g cpanel-phppgadmin -d /var/cpanel/userhomes/cpanel-phppgadmin cpanel-phppgadmin

    #Then set the password to whatever you'd like for each user:
    passwd cpanel-horde
    passwd cpanel-phpmyadmin
    passwd cpanel-phppgadmin
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice