Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

2 cPanel newbie Q's

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by PULSE, Feb 12, 2004.

  1. PULSE

    PULSE Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Hi:

    I have browsed this forum for answers, but have not found them yet.

    1) /~username does not work for me.

    Here is my Apache info:

    Server Version: Apache/1.3.29 (Unix) mod_auth_passthrough/1.8 mod_log_bytes/1.2 mod_bwlimited/1.4 PHP/4.3.3 FrontPage/5.0.2.2634 mod_ssl/2.8.16 OpenSSL/0.9.7a
    Server Built: Feb 4 2004 19:13:41

    I tried commenting out mod_bwlimited and restarting Apache, but it didn't do anything.

    2) Forwarders don't work.

    I have the following POP accounts set up:

    name1@domain1.com
    name2@domain1.com
    name3@domain1.com
    name4@domain1.com

    I have the following forwarders set up:

    name1@domain1.com to name@domain2.com
    name2@domain1.com to name@domain2.com
    name3@domain1.com to name@domain2.com
    name4@domain1.com to name@domain2.com

    I need the email accounts to be both a POP account (to store the email) and a forward at the same time.

    Is this possible?

    Thank you!
     
  2. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider


    I believe if you deselect "Prevent Users from reading other webroots" while compiling apache using /scripts/easyapache you sud be able to achieve that.

    Yes this is very much possible, what happens in your case ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. PULSE

    PULSE Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Nothing, as if the email was never sent. But shows up in the 'sent' mailbox.

    There's a third problem I'm having with Mailing Lists:

    When I add a new mail list, I enter the name, password, etc., then try to look at the Mail Lists and it doesn't show up.

    I also see this added to the 'Forwarders' area:

    owner-test@domain.com test-admin@domain.com

    'test' is the name of the list.

    I should probably add that I'm using the XController skin.
     
    #3 PULSE, Feb 12, 2004
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2004
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice