The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 hdd quota not working on the second one

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by katmai, Jun 29, 2006.

  1. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    hi guys, i just got another hdd into my box, and i moved a few sites using whm - rearrange accounts. the thing is : i cannot move them back to the first hdd cuz it says: sorry there is only 1 drive in this machine.

    and second of all: when i checked quota, cpanel is not implementing it on the second drive ... it says disk space unlimited ... any ideas?

    ]# df -a
    Filesystem 1K-blocks Used Available Use% Mounted on
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00
    117662052 26440564 85244608 24% /
    none 0 0 0 - /proc
    none 0 0 0 - /sys
    none 0 0 0 - /dev/pts
    usbfs 0 0 0 - /proc/bus/usb
    /dev/hda1 101086 12278 83589 13% /boot
    none 1033628 0 1033628 0% /dev/shm
    none 0 0 0 - /proc/sys/fs/binfmt_misc
    sunrpc 0 0 0 - /var/lib/nfs/rpc_pipefs
    /usr/tmpDSK 495844 15790 454454 4% /tmp
    /tmp 495844 15790 454454 4% /var/tmp
    /dev/hdb1 76952544 789432 72254100 2% /home2


    -----------------------
    [~]# mount
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00 on / type ext3 (rw,usrquota)
    none on /proc type proc (rw)
    none on /sys type sysfs (rw)
    none on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,gid=5,mode=620)
    usbfs on /proc/bus/usb type usbfs (rw)
    /dev/hda1 on /boot type ext3 (rw)
    none on /dev/shm type tmpfs (rw)
    none on /proc/sys/fs/binfmt_misc type binfmt_misc (rw)
    sunrpc on /var/lib/nfs/rpc_pipefs type rpc_pipefs (rw)
    /usr/tmpDSK on /tmp type ext3 (rw,noexec,nosuid,loop=/dev/loop0)
    /tmp on /var/tmp type none (rw,noexec,nosuid,bind)
    /dev/hdb1 on /home2 type ext3 (rw,usrquota)

    those are some outputs ...
     
  2. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    can anyone help me please?
     
  3. bruceleeon

    bruceleeon Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I would like to get an answer to this too... my quotas aren't working on the second drive either. In fstab I have it the same as home
     
  4. katmai

    katmai Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brno, Czech Republic
    ok i got it like this ... first of all in order to be able to move from 1 drive to another you have to check if both drives have the same partitioning type.

    on my first drive it was lvm, and on the second it was default no lvm. i suggest reinstalling OS on the main drive, without lvm, just normal paritioning, ext3, and the second drive would be the same. all works afterwards.

    cheers
     
Loading...

Share This Page