The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 or 3 sites on same mysql

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by izmirhost, Jun 17, 2005.

  1. izmirhost

    izmirhost Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I worked that sites with plesk but I cant do same thing on cpanel ? I bought new server with cpanel and I take my backups from another server but sites isnt working with same mysql db. only one site. the others not. how can I work it with all sites..
     
  2. Blue|Fusion

    Blue|Fusion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    What do you mean exactly? Are 3 sites using 1 MySQL database? i.e. domain1.com domain2.com and domain3.com all use the MySQL database "username_db1". Something like that?
     
  3. izmirhost

    izmirhost Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes. I want to mean that. for example. a mp3 site.

    www.mp31.com

    www.mp32.com

    www.mp33.com

    I want this site`s are working with same mysql db.

    it sites are working same script...
     
  4. izmirhost

    izmirhost Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    warning is

    Warning: mysql_connect(): Access denied for user "taylan@localhost" ( Using password: Yes )
     
  5. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    you will need to edit your connection string in your config files for each of the sites
     
  6. izmirhost

    izmirhost Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same config files... in plesk I was working but in cpanel not.
     
  7. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    plesk names there databasees differntly than cPanel like i said you need to put the correct connection string in your config files

    Plesk
    database name= db1
    user = user


    Cpanel
    Database name = cpanelusername_db1
    username = cpanelusername_username
     
Loading...

Share This Page