The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 Problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fdnet, May 5, 2004.

  1. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hey,

    I have to problems,
    1) when you login to the cpanel, it has text missing and the links are missing, I have tried a different theme, however there is still text missing!

    and
    2) The users don't have a limited amout of disk space! so everyone has unlimited amount! It gives the following error:
    "Serious problem while fetching quota data (quota): No such file or directory (-1) "

    I do hope you can solve my problem

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1) Have you tried one of the themes supplied by cPanel, such as x?

    2) Try running /scripts/fixquotas, this may help.
     
  3. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Well... That was the theme i was using :( and now i have tried to install other ones and they still have the same problem!

    and that file doesn't look like its there :(
     
  4. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If fixquotas is not there, then how about /scripts/updatenow? If so run it followed by /scripts/upcp --force. Let me know how it goes.
     
  5. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is what I'm running, im guessing that its the most up to date version

    WHM 9.2.0 cPanel 9.2.0-R24
    RedHat 8.0 - WHM X v2.1.2

    i am right in thinking im running them scripts in the browser??
     
  6. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok now i feel stupid
     
  7. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok so the themes are now sorted, Thanx for that... but the quotas still not working, i still get the following error

    Disk usage Serious problem while fetching quota data (quota): Permission denied (-1) Megabytes


    any ideas?
     
  8. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just a crazy thought, in WHM - Server Setup - Initial Quota Setup, have you enabled quotas?
     
  9. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yes thats all enabled! but still the same error, it couldn't be the kernel could it? Heres the stats:

    root@daylight [/home]# uname -a
    Linux daylight.firstdestination.co.uk 2.4.26-1um #4 Tue Apr 20 17:09:55 PDT 2004 i686 i686 i386 GNU/Linux
    root@daylight [/home]#

    let me know!
     
  10. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I doubt that it is the kernel.

    Here's something to try ....

    what happens if you change the storage space from unlimited to 99999?
     
  11. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    it puts it as unlimited

    "Warning: enabling quotas on a machine that does not have kernel support for quotas may result in an unbootable system. This should only happen if you have compiled a custom kernel on your machine WITHOUT quota support. Proceed at your own risk. "

    Im thinking its the kernel
     
  12. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you try running fixquotas? This completely resets and checks your quota configuration. It's ran from a terminal as root:

    # /scripts/fixquotas

    If that doesn't work, then open a support ticket. We'll have to sort out what's preventing quotas from initializing.
     
  13. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok, ill do a support ticket :)
     
  14. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What was the resolution for this?
     
Loading...

Share This Page