Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

2 Problems

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fdnet, May 5, 2004.

  1. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    hey,

    I have to problems,
    1) when you login to the cpanel, it has text missing and the links are missing, I have tried a different theme, however there is still text missing!

    and
    2) The users don't have a limited amout of disk space! so everyone has unlimited amount! It gives the following error:
    "Serious problem while fetching quota data (quota): No such file or directory (-1) "

    I do hope you can solve my problem

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1) Have you tried one of the themes supplied by cPanel, such as x?

    2) Try running /scripts/fixquotas, this may help.
     
  3. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Well... That was the theme i was using :( and now i have tried to install other ones and they still have the same problem!

    and that file doesn't look like its there :(
     
  4. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If fixquotas is not there, then how about /scripts/updatenow? If so run it followed by /scripts/upcp --force. Let me know how it goes.
     
  5. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    This is what I'm running, im guessing that its the most up to date version

    WHM 9.2.0 cPanel 9.2.0-R24
    RedHat 8.0 - WHM X v2.1.2

    i am right in thinking im running them scripts in the browser??
     
  6. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    ok now i feel stupid
     
  7. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    ok so the themes are now sorted, Thanx for that... but the quotas still not working, i still get the following error

    Disk usage Serious problem while fetching quota data (quota): Permission denied (-1) Megabytes


    any ideas?
     
  8. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Just a crazy thought, in WHM - Server Setup - Initial Quota Setup, have you enabled quotas?
     
  9. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    yes thats all enabled! but still the same error, it couldn't be the kernel could it? Heres the stats:

    root@daylight [/home]# uname -a
    Linux daylight.firstdestination.co.uk 2.4.26-1um #4 Tue Apr 20 17:09:55 PDT 2004 i686 i686 i386 GNU/Linux
    root@daylight [/home]#

    let me know!
     
  10. bamasbest

    bamasbest Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I doubt that it is the kernel.

    Here's something to try ....

    what happens if you change the storage space from unlimited to 99999?
     
  11. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    it puts it as unlimited

    "Warning: enabling quotas on a machine that does not have kernel support for quotas may result in an unbootable system. This should only happen if you have compiled a custom kernel on your machine WITHOUT quota support. Proceed at your own risk. "

    Im thinking its the kernel
     
  12. BenThomas

    BenThomas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2004
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Houston, Texas USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you try running fixquotas? This completely resets and checks your quota configuration. It's ran from a terminal as root:

    # /scripts/fixquotas

    If that doesn't work, then open a support ticket. We'll have to sort out what's preventing quotas from initializing.
     
  13. fdnet

    fdnet Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    ok, ill do a support ticket :)
     
  14. AbeFroman

    AbeFroman BANNED

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2002
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    What was the resolution for this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice