Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

2 questin

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by vmicovic, May 8, 2008.

  1. vmicovic

    vmicovic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hello,

    I need two informations ...

    1. how to remove clam?
    2. how to add roundcube webmail in whm/cpanel?


    Thank you.
     
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    1. Go to WHM -> cPanel -> Manage Plug-ins and un-check "clamavconnector"

    2. Native RoundCube support is only available in CURRENT and EDGE at this time. Keep monitoring http://changelog.cpanel.net to learn when this functionality propagates to other builds.
     
  3. vmicovic

    vmicovic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    hm, but that is not installed ... (mean on clam in that area)
     
  4. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,216
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you do not see that, then ClamAV functionality is not installed.
     
  5. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. vmicovic

    vmicovic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    all right, if i don`t have Clam, please tell me what is this process in next pictures (the marked one)
     

    Attached Files:

    • clam.jpg
      clam.jpg
      File size:
      187.8 KB
      Views:
      20
    #6 vmicovic, May 10, 2008
    Last edited: May 10, 2008
  7. Bailey

    Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    You must have it installed via some other means -- are you using ConfigServer's Mailscanner perhaps?

    :D Bailey
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. vmicovic

    vmicovic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    right, i have mail scanner.
    i belive that this will resolve issus.

    thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice