The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

2 servers, 1 licence?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Genis200, Mar 2, 2010.

  1. Genis200

    Genis200 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Okay, I am wondering if I can have 2 servers, with only one licence. If so, how would I go about doing this?
     
  2. rnawky

    rnawky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No, you would need 2 licenses.
     
  3. Genis200

    Genis200 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So I can't use nameserver/DNS to do it?
     
  4. rnawky

    rnawky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No. If you want to run cPanel on 2 different systems then you need 2 different licenses.

    The exception is if you run a DNS Only cPanel installation on another server, those are free and only act as a DNS server and cannot host accounts.
     
  5. CDDHosting

    CDDHosting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    You will have to get two licenses
     
  6. servertechs

    servertechs Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    India
    Please note the cPanel is licensed on the Ip address. cPanel DNS only plan is free you need not pay for this.
     
Loading...

Share This Page