The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

302 error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Erik1, Mar 18, 2015.

  1. Erik1

    Erik1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't experience problems with my 10 sites that I have on my VPS but they all give 302 error on http://validator.w3.org/: Redirect loop detected (max_redirect = 7). Is this a bug in the validator or is there an issue with my sites? There are no redirects set in cPanel.
     
    #1 Erik1, Mar 18, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    To clarify, do the websites open successfully when you test them in multiple browsers? If so, then it's likely an issue with the utility you are using. What do you see in /usr/local/apache/logs/error_log when using that utility?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Erik1

    Erik1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    All websites open successfully in Firefox/IE/Chrome. Also no problems in Google Webmaster Tools.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. Erik1

    Erik1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No errors there.

    But why is this well known tool giving error on ALL my sites and not on other sites.
     
    #5 Erik1, Mar 19, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2015
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It's likely a false positive from the website you used to run the test if you can't reproduce the problem and find no errors in the Apache error log.

    Thank you.
     
  7. Erik1

    Erik1 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    #7 Erik1, Mar 19, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 20, 2015
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can review "WHM Home »Security Center » Mod_Security Tools" to see the hit list and verify which rule ID is triggering the failure from that website. You can then disable that rule if you prefer to allow that website the ability to test your websites.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page