Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

3rdparty package missing from my cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rohit09, Jun 21, 2012.

  1. rohit09

    rohit09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    /var/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php is a cpanel package is missing. I already tried " /scripts/makecpphp" Nothing happen :confused:

    help me! Thanks
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not sure I understand the question. Have you recompiled Apache?

    WHM > Software > EasyApache (Apache Update)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. rohit09

    rohit09 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Did but still the same :confused:
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,440
    Likes Received:
    416
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might want to put in a ticket to cPanel Support to come by and take a look at this for you.

    In your WHM, top right corner Support menu, Contact cPanel.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,608
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    238
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You might try to run force instead with makecpphp to see the results (it might not make any difference, but some components don't always update without force being passed):

    Code:
    /scripts/makecpphp --force
    Additionally, if you review our documentation, it mentions that there's another possible location of the binary makecpphp will build. That is located at the following:

    Code:
    /var/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php-cgi
    Please check if that exists instead:

    Code:
    ls -lah /var/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/php-cgi
    Here's the documentation discussing this:

    http://docs.cpanel.net/twiki/bin/view/AllDocumentation/WHMDocs/CpsrvdAndPhp

    If that doesn't work, then certainly submit a ticket to us. There's also a link in my signature for submitting a ticket.

    Please post the ticket number here after opening one so we can track the results.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice