Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

403 Error When Trying to Use PHP 7.1 or 7.2

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by sbhooley, Jan 25, 2018.

  1. sbhooley

    sbhooley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have used easyapache4 to install php 7.1, and php 7.2.
    I am using litespeed webserver, and I made sure php 7.1, and 7.2 are both configured there as well.

    I can use php 7.0 no problem. If I try to switch php to 7.1 or 7.2 in any way shape or form my website refuses to load, I only get a 403 error. I checked the error logs and did not find anything helpful.

    Looking for a little guidance on how to troubleshoot/proceed. Thanks!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,484
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Did you check the Apache error log (/usr/local/apache/logs/error_log) to see if anything appeared when you encountered that error code in your browser? If so, feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look.

    Thank you.
     
  3. sbhooley

    sbhooley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Log shows:

    MIME type [application/x-httpd-php72] for suffix '.php' does not allow serving as static file, access denied!
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    41,484
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look?

    Thank you.
     
  5. sbhooley

    sbhooley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    USA
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Looks like it's not a cpanel issue. Its something to do with litespeed. Feel free to close this, I will take it up with them
     
Loading...

Share This Page