Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED 404 Error in cPanel Statistics Page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Tornado, Apr 4, 2017.

  1. Tornado

    Tornado Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hi
    today i see when our customer click on error logs on cPanel show this error
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Could you provide a screenshot of let us know which specific option is accessed in cPanel? Do you notice any output to /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when this happens?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Tornado

    Tornado Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hi
    i have access and check each website one by one via ROOT on whm all show this error which
    attached



    i think this problem happened after latest update

    " Your system upgrade to cPanel & WHM includes a free SSL certificate for your server's hostname. This email confirms that the system will soon automatically download and install your free SSL certificate."

    i don't know .
     

    Attached Files:

  4. flashweb

    flashweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    include screenshot with url of the page that generate 404 error.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Tornado

    Tornado Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Hi
    attached including URL
     

    Attached Files:

    • up.jpg
      up.jpg
      File size:
      54.2 KB
      Views:
      7
  6. flashweb

    flashweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    168
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try running

    Code:
    /scripts/upcp --force
    
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Tornado likes this.
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Is CloudLinux installed on this system? If so, this is likely related to a CloudLinux bug (LVEMAN-1090) where an update to the LVE Manager package resulted in the removal of the "/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/paper_lantern/stats" directory. CloudLinux will publish an update in the near future, but in the meantime you can correct the issue by forcing an update of cPanel via:

    Code:
    /scripts/upcp --force
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    SysSachin and Tornado like this.
  8. Pablo Olivares

    Pablo Olivares Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florianopolis, SC, Brasil
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi CpanelMichael

    I'm new at this, but I need to know where to write the new code to force the update (please with details). Thanks
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You'd access the command line as root (via SSH):

    SSH Access - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Note that CloudLinux has released an update to address this issue:

    LVE Manager updated

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Tom Yoshai

    Tom Yoshai Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Israel
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    I tried everything:
    yum clean all
    yum update lvemanager
    /scripts/upcp --force

    and rebooted, still getting this error page instead of stats page, i can chose which domain i want to see the stats for, but when i click it, i get the same error page as the thread opener.
    please advice.
    sincerely
     
    #10 Tom Yoshai, Apr 9, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 9, 2017
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Does the "/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/paper_lantern/stats" directory exist on your system? Is the cPanel update completing successfully?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  12. Tom Yoshai

    Tom Yoshai Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Israel
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, and Yes

    root@server1 [/home/infolowchost]# cd /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/paper_lantern/stats
    root@server1 [/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/paper_lantern/stats]#
     
  13. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Might be issues with the CageFS, Can you please try to disable CageFS for one the user and see if cPanel is still showing 404 error.

    Code:
    /usr/sbin/cagefsctl --disable USERNAME
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  14. Tom Yoshai

    Tom Yoshai Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Israel
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    tried just now, did not help sadly, same 404 error after i choose what domain to see stats for.
    thank you.
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here and we will update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  16. Tom Yoshai

    Tom Yoshai Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Israel
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Support Request ID is: 8392185

    thank you
     
  17. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,802
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    To update, this was a separate issue and related to an uninstalled Awstats RPM on the system. The resolution was to ensure the awstats RPM is managed by cPanel and update the RPM using the following commands:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/update_local_rpm_versions --del target_settings.awstats
    /scripts/check_cpanel_rpms --fix
    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice