The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

404 error on cron jobs!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Dom W, Oct 30, 2009.

  1. Dom W

    Dom W Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Code:
    Status: 404 Not Found
    X-Powered-By: PHP/5.2.11
    Content-type: text/html
    
    No input file specified.
    I get this error in the sent email when i try to run a cron.php file, can someone help me fix this please :(
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No way to help without more details I don't think. What's the cronjob look like that you're using?
     
  3. Dom W

    Dom W Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The job's for a hosting client billing script, it's called TheHostingTool, and the cron job is to update forum posts etc as it supports post 2 host hosting.

    I can post the code out of the file if that will help!
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    No need for that, I've just downloaded it to peek at. What I mean is, the cron you setup on your cPanel to run this. The readme gives this example:
    Code:
    php –q /home/<YOUR USERNAME>/public_html/<THT FOLDER>/includes/cron.php
    Post yours here. (edited personal details of course)

    Or try this one instead (remove the word space, but leave the space):

    Code:
    php -q[B][SIZE="4"]SPACE[/SIZE][/B]/home/<YOUR USERNAME>/public_html/<THT FOLDER>/includes/cron.php[B][SIZE="4"]SPACE[/SIZE][/B]/home/<YOUR USERNAME>/public_html/<THT FOLDER>/includes/
    Configuring your times to run as needed.


    Edit: You might do better to ask for support on thehostingtool forums, the question is already asked there.

    thehostingtool.com/forum/thread-492.html

    Or ask your host for assistance setting up crons.

    GL
     
  5. Dom W

    Dom W Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks i will try that :) And that's me asking on the tht forums :p
     
Loading...

Share This Page