The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

404 Error?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ApaceHosting, Mar 20, 2012.

  1. ApaceHosting

    ApaceHosting Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Okay, so I am having a small problem with users.

    While clients are waiting for their dns to update their domains nameservers to update, they cannot use the temporary link. In this case, it would be /http://91.121.164.176/~aqklywne/, now the account is setup and working, but this is not connecting to it?

    Please help me out.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,475
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Works for me here.
     
  3. chongwang87

    chongwang87 Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Re: 404 Error? (not solve)

    i having the same problem.

    after i create an account, i access to the account cpanel & upload the website, when i click on the IP address (because domain name still on propagation stage) from WHM wanted to view the website, it show error 404.

    please help to identify what are the problem. It very urgent, my customers are waiting....
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,475
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    If the account does not have a dedicated IP, then you'll need to make sure your settings here are setup correctly:

    WHM > Security Center > Apache mod_userdir Tweak

     
  5. jupitersupport

    jupitersupport Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    simple and superb. worked for me.
     
Loading...

Share This Page