The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

404 Not Found

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jallekobber, Jul 12, 2012.

  1. Jallekobber

    Jallekobber Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi There,

    I am getting the error 404 page not found whenever somebody tryes to use the temporaray Webpage URL which would be http://serverip/~cPanelusername/ and then instead of the serverip and cPanelusername you put the detials that you have.

    When you click the link straight from the email the users get then they get this error:

    404 Not Found

    The server can not find the requested page:

    serverip/~cPanelusername/ (port 80)

    Please forward this error screen to serverip's WebMaster.
    Apache/2.0.64 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.0.64 OpenSSL/0.9.8e-fips-rhel5 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635 Server at serverip Port 80

    Any idea what this may be caused by and how I can do so it works?

    Thank you.

    Jacob:)

    P.S My actual Root WHM logins website is replaced with the name serverip for private proposes.
     
    #1 Jallekobber, Jul 12, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2012
  2. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Do you have userdir protection enabled on your server ( check at Main >> Security Center >> Apache mod_userdir Tweak ). If enabled, add exclusion for necessary Hosts and try again. For eg: add exclusion for DefaultHost (nobody) and then try to access with your main IP.

    Thank you.
     
  3. Jallekobber

    Jallekobber Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks! It now works! I am grateful as our nameservers is making trouble and I just want to see the temporaly URLs so I can change the site wile the nameservers are getting fixed.

    Do you know why sometimes the domains that are registered should work but does not work and sometimes they do?

    I have the 2 nameservers to my main server IP is this right or should they be to two different IPs?
     
  4. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. Jallekobber

    Jallekobber Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you but I seemed to fix it. The original company we were hosting our website with unqhosting.com had my nameservers to their IP without my notice at the same time when I had my IPs forwarding to the nameservers which they had.

    It seems whenever I fix an issue a new one pops up.

    Now when I login to my WHMCS client area then it gives me an error that is normaly caused by .htaccess file. We checked it but it worked on our other website.

    http://unqhosting.com/sales/

    Any ideas why?
     
  6. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    For that one, you'll need to contact WHMCS, since they have their own support areas:

    Support - WHMCS
     
  7. Jallekobber

    Jallekobber Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I do not know how but the technical department sucked hahaha, I contacted them and they said they couldt do anything, WIle I had that ticket open I had another integration one opened and the supporter noticed my other ticket and he fixed the problem....
     
Loading...

Share This Page