The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

410 Gone when using Google Chrome

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HosToWeb, Jul 22, 2014.

  1. HosToWeb

    HosToWeb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello,

    I have a weird problem, when using Google Chrome Browser i get the following error when accessing websites:

    Everything works fine with Firefox and Safari (tested on many computers)

    Any hints please ?

    Thank you!

    cPanel/WHM 11.44.1 with CloudLinux
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sounds like some sort of browser plugin issue to me. You might visit this URL in your chrome browser:
    chrome://plugins/

    And disable any new plugins to check.
     
  3. HosToWeb

    HosToWeb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    not solving the issue,

    please note that i'm not th eonly one having this issue, many visitors reported this issue, i also tried on different computers...

    Thank you
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not enough Info. Reads like any website, not a specific website, like say, your own? If it is, you might try disabling the .htaccess file in the public_html/ directory by renaming it from .htaccess to htaccess.txt and then try the site in Chrome.
     
  5. HosToWeb

    HosToWeb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    there is no .htaccess there, i have the issue with multiple domains.

    here are some domains :

    - Removed -
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,446
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm guessing here but the .htaccess file is a hidden dot file, are you sure? Sorry, have to ask.

    BTW, I get the same error as you in Chrome, here.

    One of your sites seems to have some issues, you might check the domain here:
    /http://www.intodns.com/

    Have you checked your error logs for clues, like file not found errors for example?
     
  7. HosToWeb

    HosToWeb Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i'm browsing the public_html directories using ssh, there is no .htaccess there

    the error logs show nothing anormal, there's no not found nore forbidden errors

    thank you for your time!
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    648
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

Share This Page